We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
aquacapetown
Cape Town

LOVELY HOTEL

Review of Meteora Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Oct 2020
Meteora is amazing and worth a visit. This is a beautiful hotel that provides everything for a very comfortable stay. Spacious rooms with incredible views of the stalagmite rocks, large pool area with stunning views and very friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant wi fi that permitted easy downloading of Netfilx for late night entertainment. Close to lovely tavernas and all monasteries. We recommend this for discerning travellers.
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: The views are too amazing not to get a room WITH a view.
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$192
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • Vio.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$210
0.8 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$123
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$111
  • StayForLong
    AU$119
0.7 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
  • Vio.com
    AU$173
  • Hotels.com
    AU$225
0.5 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
  • eDreams
    AU$150
1.0 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
  • Trip.com
    AU$121
  • Hotels.com
    AU$127
1.1 km from Meteora Hotel
Free parking
AU$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$126
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
1.3 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
1.3 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$191
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$191
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$191
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$191
1.3 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$114
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$114
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
1.1 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$198
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$141
1.3 km from Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kastraki
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
193
252
163
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
252
163
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view meteora rocks short stay the breakfast area the air conditioning comfortable rooms great breakfast kastraki village yogurt visiting meteora views wi monastery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2020

not to be confused with Hotel Meteora that does not have a pool or the grand hotel Meteora (all the hotels do not think of original names here).
Super friendly and super views of the Meteora rocks.
They really make an effort to be friendly and genuinely so.

The rooms are of and clean but nothing fancy, but honestly for the price of 80€/room B&B, how can you complain!? The bathrooms were clean and spacious, bed medium soft. Wifi not always great everywhere but good enough.

Staff were super friendly and recommended places to wak, eat and drink. They even moved our kids to a higher room to be closer to parents. Sweet!

Breakfast is good but nothing special. Service only due to Covid. Eggs and the home made cakes were super. Bread etc all good. Fruit perhaps below par for Greece. Orange juice more like carton than squeezed but fine too.
They do great smoothies at the pool and the views as you swim are divine.

Conclusion: worth definitely staying here compared to the rest of what we saw, but need a car to go to town etc. Would definitely come again.

Ask for Panoramic view rooms as definitely worth getting up in the morning for that.
Clientele is European and not too Eastern European, with no offense, as some places can be a bit overwhelming (noise levels not the same as ours).
And please try the breakfast ladies local cakes...simply scrumptious

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doc_Coq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

Fabulous hotel with breathtaking views of the Meteoras in a very peaceful location. We had a nice room with a balcony and a great breakfast with a fabulous choice to start your day.would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank issyengy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2020

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in August 2020 with husband and 6 year old boy. We booked a garden view room. The only positive thing I can say is the view from the breakfast room/swimming pool is wonderful. Other than that everything from the room to breakfast, swimming pool and most of all the staff were absolutely horrendous. The room itself was very dated and mediocre, air-conditioning doesn't work leaving us with no option but to open the door and windows. There was NO Wi-Fi access in the room when inquired the staff at reception said it is due to bad weather however next day they admitted the only area that has Wi-Fi access is the lobby. There is no Wi-Fi in any of the 62 rooms of the hotel. The breakfast was pretty average with leftover stale bread from last day served again. The biggest con played at breakfast is that staff comes around offering fresh orange juice, cappuccino etc. We ordered fresh orange juice on both days, to our shock we were given €25 bill for the orange juice on checkout when at no point anyone mentioned that this is an extra on top of the free breakfast. When we refused to pay and questioned why we were not told this is chargeable Dimitra at the reception instead of trying to resolve the problem got extremely aggressive and threatened to call the police saying whether the staff told us or not everyone knows orange juice is extra so we have to pay. By this time there was a queue of families waiting to checkout behind us, all of them came to our aid confirming that they were also not informed of this extra charge. When Dimitra saw this she called her manager (who refused to came to the reception despite the situation getting so bad that their staff was threatening guests with police) and the extra charge was waived off. The swimming poll which looks amazing in pictures is not maintained at all. It is not covered overnight leaving all sorts of insects and dead bugs floating around in the morning. Staff is not bothered and despite our pleas one staff member came around to take a few bugs out. The outdoor area of the pool has stray dogs roaming around drinking from the pool which is extremely unhygienic in normal circumstances yet alone during the pandemic. I did not observe any special COVID measure except from a small bottle of hand sanitiser in the room. Masks were not enforced or social distancing at any time including breakfast. I would advise all to AVOID specially at the rates they charge.

Room tip: AVOID. No Wi-Fi, terrible staff
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hthabib83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Meteora Hotel. The staff were friendly and the views from the room beautiful. The room and all common areas were nicely done and very clean.

The hotel is very child friendly. Our toddler loved riding the little plastic car that they had, running around in the grass and playing in the pool. The second day we did a trip to the mountains and some very old stone bridges. It was beautiful and definitely worth staying another night for.
Will hopefully be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Linda-in-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

We booked for one night and stayed for three

Excellent value and the food in the restaurant was superb. Best mousaka we had during our two months in Greece. Really nice touches such as lemon and lemon verbena with the water.

Staff super accommodating especially with our kids.

Highly recommend this place

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pietparis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews