We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment right next to the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Main photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main photo
House Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Main photo
House
Terrace
Terrace view
Terrace detail
Terrace detail
Bedroom
Bedroom view
Living room
Living room view
Kitchen
Bathroom
Sea
Frontyard
Capers
Stairs to the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lumbarda, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
timbersco...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment right next to the sea”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is as good as the photos and the views of the islands and mainland are truly stunning. It was lovely spending time sitting on the balcony, having meals and relaxing. We also enjoyed sun bathing on the loungers on the garden terrace and swimming in the sea which was just a few steps down from the terrace.

The apartment itself was modern and spacious inside and very clean.
The location is very peaceful but is a 10-15 minutes walk into Lumbarda for the supermarket and restaurants. We also visited Przina beach several times.

Ivana and her family made us feel very welcome. They picked us up from the ferry at Korcula and provided many recommendations of things to do during our stay.

Overall highly recommended for a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, peaceful location and closeness to the sea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monacroc
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A view of paradise”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The look of the apartment in the main photo is only topped by the view across the islands from the terrace where we ate our meals. Ivana and the family could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Picked us up from the bus station and advised us where to go and what to do. When our pick-up was 40 minutes late and we were worried about missing the ferry they made calls and would not leave until we were picked up.
The apartment was modern, large and of a really high standard. Just a few steps down from the garden into the clear blue water water, personally I liked walking a few meters to a jetty to dive in, bliss!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and location next to the water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorolou
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A True Pearl”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Such a beautiful location, in a gentle part of Lumbarda, with views that make you sigh...Heavenly. The apartment was very nicely appointed, and truly a few steps from the water. The hosts were warm, welcoming and very kind indeed. This is a real gem of a place. We will be back, if and when we can. Completely relaxing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMSultan
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location and a great base for exploring Korcula”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Perla Apartment for 6 nights in September 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The flat is located in a lovely little bay near Lumbarda, and the view from the balcony is simply wonderful - you see the mountains on the peninsula in front of Korcula, some of the other little islands, and the clear and crisp water of the adriatic. As mentioned in the apartment description, you walk down some steps, and you can start swimming.

The flat is simply decorated, but very comfortable, clean and has all the basic amenities you would need for a short stay. When the weather was good, we spent most of our time on the balcony. The host family is very nice and helpful, and live in the flat below the rental property during the summer. We had a hire car, and it was great to have parking at the back.

The drive to Korcula is 5 kms, and you can walk to Lumbarda from the flat (15 -20 mins). I thought the location was great to explore the island of Korcula by car, and I liked the fact that we were away from a main town, but close enough to both Korcula town and Lumbarda if we wanted more people and activities. Lumbarda also has some great beaches, wineries, nice little restaurants and cafes.

There was plenty to keep us busy for the 6 days we were there (walking, kayaking, swimming, visiting old towns), but this is also a great location just to relax and do nothing ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Liked least: kitchen could be better equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiDu
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A peaceful haven on the Adriatic”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a blissful 5 nights and only moved on because of a previous booking. The photos really do represent this place. The apartment is at the end of a small road, at the end of a small inlet and is totally tranquil. We hired bikes to get us to and from the centre of Lumbarda (about 1.5km away). You can also walk either along a rocky path or along the road, or get a bus for one stop. There is a lovely little restaurant selling freshly grilled and freshly caught fish around 200m along our road.
The interior is beautifully laid out. We would highly recommend this for a quiet holiday where all you want is relaxation and swimming in the pristine Adriatic (yes, it really is at the bottom of the garden!!). The owners parents were friendly and helpful and usually
on hand if needed. We'll definitely come back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing