We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Arlington House: Comfortable, clean and classic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arlington House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Rear patio in sun
Local wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lower Slaughter, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doug D
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Arlington House: Comfortable, clean and classic”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A long weekend in the Cotswolds for a multi-branch family reunion of sorts, with Arlington House as our base. Everything is as described in the listing and Antony was responsive and helpful. When not reading by the fire, we were out exploring: there are so many great things to see and do and this comfortable home in Lower Slaughter was the perfect place to come home to after a day out, and to start our day together around the breakfast table. Would definitely recommend,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bautiful home, beautiful setting
Liked least: Driving through the gate is a bit of a tight fit...be careful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin Do...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A family trip to celebrate a 60th Birthday”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Arlington House is a lovely stone cottage with a large garden, conveniently located to explore The Cotswolds. All the room sizes are large and well appointed and the owner provides just about everything one could possible need for such a holiday let. We visited in January when the weather was not at it's warmest but the heating system always kept the house warm and with the benefit of a log burner in the lounge we were extremely comfortable during our stay. The kitchen and dining rooms well appointed and although there is sadly only one bathroom, there is an additional toilet on the ground floor which was very helpful. We will certainly try to return to this property at some time in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size and layout
Liked least: only one bathroom for a hous which can sleep 6 or more
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnatSadko...
Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, fab location, you dont need anything else”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

great house, very big, full equipment and above all fab location for exploring the area.
we where with 3 children and it was perfect for us. a lot of room in the house, the kitchen very convenient and the garden around the house just perfect. We recommended this house for all the people who search for wonderful place for holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the house's atmospher
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best rental properties around”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Arlington House, It's a lovely spacious propertyt and has a very large walled in garden,ideal for young children and dogs.In addition Lower Slaughter is the most attractive village in the Cotswolds and to be able to live here,albeit for only a week was a real treat. Would definitely stay here again and must compliment Antony both on the property and his availability if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiemei
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab house for the holiday, fantastic stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have two children, 5&7, my parents and we stayed in the house for 4 nights during our visit to Cotswolds. It is as lovely and spacious house and location is at the beginning of the village Lower Slaughter, easy to find. A very big garden, during sunny days it was enjoyable enough to sit in the garden and watch children running around. The day we arrived we just walked to Burton-on-the-Water, which was really a bonus because we did not want to drive more after more than 2 hours driving. The following days we visited Stratford-upon-Avon, Puzzle Wood forest, Stow-on-the-Wolds with ease pace. My son even want to come again during Christmas! Antony is very kind to order a new kettle for us so that we all can have a cup of tea the next day.
Things need to improve:
1. Microwave oven, we could not figure out how to make it work. Buttons seem no response. Anyway we gave up.
2. No wifi signal though I turned on the wireless router
3. It will be better if there is note to tell us where to leave recycle waste. Only one black wheelie bin collected fortnightly, so we did not know where to leave recycle rubbish.

Even though these 'to-be-improved', the stay is very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing