We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Turkler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, especially Polina, Ilhan, Mustafa, Hasan ( garden bar), Emrah , Kadriye Tufan ( a wonderfully accommodating cleaner, cheerful and very friendly)
Really close to the beach.
The evening entertainment is worth a look, so far we have seen the Turkish evening and the African evening. Both were really great, the African evening particularly was a big hit with the children ( 13 - 18)
Children friendly, with all ages catered for and welcome!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank hilaryjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaiyeResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Hilary

thank you very much for your comment and your lovely Words for the Hotelstaff.
We will be happy to meet with you soon again.

Best Regards

Alaiye Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
There are newer reviews for Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Excellent hotel, good food, fantastic animation team, lovely shows in night and during dinner, spacy rooms, hotel lobby, bars, room, swimming pool, restaurant, garden... all being cleaned 24/7. People working all so friendly and willing to do everything to give you a wunderful holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank KarinaIpekten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaiyeResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear KarinaIpekten

thank you very much for your comment and your lovely Words for the Hotelstaff.
We will be happy to meet with you soon again.

Best Regards

Alaiye Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

My wife, 2 daughters (16-13) and myself travelled as with my granddaughters family to this hotel on 5th July, we had a 2 hour delay at Birmingham airport, not really a problem as these things happen.
After a 2 hour transfer to the hotel we arrived at the hotel at 2.00 am to be greeted by the receptionist, he said they had opened the restaurant for us to grab something to eat which was a nice touch and we could check in as soon as we had eaten. At 2.40 we went back up to the reception to get our keys as we were all shattered, (this is where the problems started), we was told our room was not ready, baring in mind we had booked it from the previous day, we was told by the receptionist that the room would be ready at 3.00am because there was Russian's still in it and they would be leaving shortly.(obviously p***ed off), i went back at 3.00 am to be told the same thing again at which point I said this was absolutely shocking service and if they give me the room number I will make sure they vacate the room I'm paying for straight away. Unfortunately they wouldn't give me the number lol. At 3.30 am the same thing happened and after an exchange of words i was told I could cancel the booking (highly bloody unlikely at that time in the morning). Finally at 4.00 am we was given our room to the relief of my wife and daughters, on arrival at the room the cleaner was still there but there was not enough beds(you couldn't make this up), after another half hour at the reception they agreed to put a fold away bed in the room which was shaped like a banana. We opened the mini bar to get a drink and all we found was a bottle of water and a boiled egg. Finally we got to bed at 5.30am.
We was told to see the manager the following day regarding the room and bed situation, we went to see him and he told us the hotel was full and he couldn't do anything until the following day, not wanting to waste our holiday we just carried on and the following day he offered us another room which was the same as we had.
In general the hotel was clean, the maids were good and nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff.
The food was random at times however there was usually something you could eat, the outdoor snack bar was good with fresh Pizza's and kebab meat, etc.
The main restaurant was usually very busy and hot, the rudeness of people pushing and shoving to get food was poor, this was also the same at the bars, if you had a yellow band then you seemed to get served 1st. 75% of the hotel was Russian's with the other 25% made up of dutch, german, turkish and brits.
The entertainment was mainly catering for the Russians with the odd bit of light relief for everyone else.
The A'La Carte Mediterranean was very good and I would highly recommend.
The Chinese restaurant was ok but very rushed, they was bringing out other courses whilst people were still in there previous course.
The ice cream parlour been a 10 minute walk away at the other side of the main road is a bit of a dissapointment for the kids .
The main pool was good and there was always sun beds available.
Mustafa who is either the manager or assistant manager tried to help but his hands seemed tied at times but was a help.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaiyeResort, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Neil B.
On behalf of Alaiye Resort, we would like to thank you very much for your evaluation about us.
We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our services.
The information about the disturbances you have indicated will be very helpful for us in the future to make sure that we will meet other guest expectations.
We would like to thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.
With kind regards
Alaiye Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

A great hotel with really friendly staff, very clean, and with a great choice of food that even the fussy eaters found something to eat. We are already looking at booking again next year. Thanks to all the staff for making us most welcome. Don't be put off by bad reviews, we were a bit worried after reading some of the comments, but could not find a single fault with the hotel or staff.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool was very entertaining
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mickiedoodle2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaiyeResort, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Mickiedoodle2017

thank you very much for your comment and your lovely Words for the Hotelstaff.
We will be happy to meet with you soon again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We had a great time in Alaiye. Reception at our first day was great. Room and bathroom are cleaned daily and daily fresh water in the fridge. Dinner; A lot of choice, but it a buffet after allv so a lot of rice, salads and so on. At the A la carte restaurant you got a standard dish, no choice possible. The snack bar (pizza, kebab) was fine! Staff works hard, and is generally friendly. Swimming pool is great, slides are also nice for children. Animation is also alright, all day long games for adults and children. Guests are mainly from Germany, Turkey, the Netherlands and Russia. Russians didn't cause a lot of trouble (more the Turks who act like they own the hotel). Alaiye is a very pleasent resort for us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruudo296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaiyeResort, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Ruudo

thank you very much for your comment and your lovely Words for the Hotelstaff.
We will be happy to meet with you soon again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turkler
2.9 km away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Lonicera World Club & Beach
0.5 km away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#8 of 373 in Alanya
726 reviews
0.7 km away
Adin Beach Hotel
Adin Beach Hotel
#1 of 15 in Turkler
441 reviews
0.5 km away
Adenya Hotel
Adenya Hotel
#10 of 15 in Turkler
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Turkler

Been to Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel

Address: Incekum Mevkii, Turkler 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Turkler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Turkler
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Turkler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turkler
Price Range: $74 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaiye Resort And Spa Hotel
Alaiye Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing