We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant resort - NOT Turkish hospitality as found so often elsewhere !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Turkler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Bit of perspective here - despite the criticism that follows, at the price paid for 11 nights AI, I might have got 7/8 nights room (even with a shower ?) +, possibly, breakfast in a 2* hotel in Bournemouth, Birmingham or Blackpool.
The value is still exceptional !
Alaiye is a nicely set up resort, certainly 3 to 4 **** amongst the huge numbers of Turkish resort hotels - and that's not a criticism, since 5 star in Turkey is as good value (NOT necessarily the best hotel, but for what's paid...!) as you're going to find anywhere in the world.
Apart from this value, Turkey,and Egypt, have always stood out in my mind for friendly service, and this is where I have to rate Alaiye as extremely disappointing.
Starts from the top - too many self-important 'management' types in jackets, or at least shirts & ties, and a posh name/status badge, strolling around doing nothing much.
Had already felt, on my first day, a wet Good Friday as it happened, that waiters,bar staff etc. were not quick to make eye contact & find out what was needed as I would expect.
Also had had no useful response to my request (E-mailed beforehand...even used Google Translate to put it in Turkish) for a quiet room - repeated of course, emphatically, on arrival; and had asked twice at reception for something to be done about the blackness in the corridor outside my room (couldn't even see to put the keycard in - nothing done all stay). No attempt,either, by some manager looking type at reception, to help when I asked where an internet cafe might be found (with the ludicrous bans on certain electronics in the aircraft cabin I, like a few others I suspect, had not brought a laptop to be thrown in the hold). This manager just pointed vaguely towards the town and said '1 & a half kilometres'. (I found one in another hotel 300 metres away, but only by walking round for hours asking).
Then on the first fine morning, at about 10:30, when the AI had certainly started, I arrived at the beach and saw a little bar, open but unattended, & thought a beer would be nice. 2 of these 'managers' were standing about 3 metres away, and just watched as I stood for, maybe 7/8 minutes waiting & watching for a barman to return to pour a beer. These two did nothing, said nothing - and they were watching, and did know exactly what I was waiting for...no response at all !
By the time I'd been staying for around 5/6 days, there were one or two staff who began,slowly, to offer the sort of service I'd have expected from the beginning, but the damage was done.
So - will I go back ? Not a chance !
Might you have a good holiday there ? Yes, sure, there's certainly the potential.

Room Tip: Circular hotel - anything pool facing noisy at night (till 2:30 - 3a.m!). Mosque wakes maybe 20 hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjvinthechair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaiyeResort, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review. It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions. That's the only way how we can improve our service every day a little bit more. Your complaints are forwarded to the related department.
Hope to see your again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We got this holiday last minute
The hotel is lovely, spotless and clean, staff are super friendly, and the spa area is amazing and so worth a visit.
Will defiantly return. Family friendly too.
I have had a set of 4 medical massages one every day and my health condition has improved no end.
The food is so fresh and the range of food for every culture is awesome.
Kids club too!.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaiyeResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Shani E,

we thank you for taking the time to this nice feedback on our hotel.
We are very pleased that you had a great time and will be happy to meet with you again.

Best Regards

Alaiye Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels I've ever been! Animators were great, food was delicious and shows of the evening were absolutely fantastic! Hoping for coming back here someday!

P. S. The weather was great!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Marija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaiyeResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Marija K,

we thank you for taking the time to this wonderful feedback on our hotel.
We are very pleased that you had a great time and will be happy to meet with you again.
We tell your lovely words the Animationteam.

Best Regards
Alaiye Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I visited this resort last year for the second time with my family. We all agree that this is a FAB hotel and would love to return again soon. The all inclusive buffet was great for everyone (even the fussy eaters) and the 3 Al a carte restaurants are a must visit serving delicious food and also gave us the chance to dress up a little. The 3 themes included Ottoman, Asian, and Mediterranean and the waiters/waitresses catered to our every need. In fact all the staff in the hotel were amazing. Polite and friendly and would help us out if we needed assistance. The whole resort was clean at all times. There were 4 pools, the main one was always quite busy so you would have to get up very early to get a bed round that area, 2nd pool was the same but was also close to the first set of water slides (great for kids and adults alike). The 3rd pool wasn't near the hotel but just walk under the road and you are there. It is much less busy and there is a kids club, tennis area, another pool and more slides. There is also another bar which served lunch, snacks and drinks to save you from making the fairly long journey to the resort. All in all. we thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and would recommend to my family and closest friends.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaiyeResort, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Emily G.
We thank you for taking the time to this wonderful feedback on our hotel
We are very pleased that you had a great time and will be happy to meet with you again.
Best Regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful the food was amazing and there are lots of sun beds, I recommend you make use of the spa facilties the Turkish Bath was amazing. The beach is close by, the only disappointment for me was that there were no bars close by so very restricted to the hotel in the evening so if you are a bit of a party animal to avoid this area ut the hotel it's self is perfect for relaxation.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaiyeResort, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Mel C,
Thank you very much for your comment and will be happy to meet with you again.
Best Regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turkler
2.9 km away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Adin Beach Hotel
Adin Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Turkler
450 reviews
0.6 km away
Gold Island Hotel
Gold Island Hotel
#164 of 373 in Alanya
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Lonicera World Club & Beach
0.5 km away
Adenya Hotel
Adenya Hotel
#13 of 15 in Turkler
222 reviews
3.2 km away
Eftalia Splash Resort
Eftalia Splash Resort
#5 of 15 in Turkler
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel

Address: Incekum Mevkii, Turkler 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Turkler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Turkler
#1 Spa Hotel in Turkler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Turkler
Price Range: $93 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alaiye Resort & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaiye Resort And Spa Hotel
Alaiye Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing