We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally chilled break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lea, Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kay B
Carterton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Totally chilled break”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After spending 4 days is this delightful cottage am totally chilled and relaxed loved everything about the cottage especially the hot tub and pool table such fun,not many walks for our dog and come night time pitch black everywhere as no street lighting so a good tourch needed,during the day we took our lab to the Forest of Dean which is ideal for any active dog! For food we went a short drive away to the Penny Farthing very friendly and nice food our host Deni a lovely lovely lady a warmer welcome you would be hard pushed to find and the bottle of wine a lovely touch "thank you" will definitely be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great hot tub, good cottage, shame about the local footpaths.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week with the intention of walking locally. This turned out to be impossible because of blocked and very poor maintenance of local footpaths. Nevertheless, if you want to drive there are fantastic walks in the area and views to die for. The cottage is lovely, but the bed proved too soft for our liking. This was made up for by the hot tub to sooth our aches and pains whilst our dog played in the enclosed garden. The Crown Inn is 140 yards away and the A40
is very close but noise is not an issue.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jollycoup...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage on a wInters evening”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a lovely stay at bronte cottage, fire and hot tub, were a welcome sight on a cold and rainy evening , we loved the old atmosphere, with beams, and uneven floors and walls, Mrs besant was very informative and nothing was too much trouble, there was even a bottle of wine in the fridge,and some little cakes, the cottage was not the cleanest but that just added too the charm, bed was comfy and clean, and towels were provided on a heated towel rail, the best part of our 4 nights was the cottage, as too be honest visited Lydney, coleford,and cinderford, in the heart of the Forest of Dean, and they were not the nicest of places, didn't stay long, Gloucester docks, were good though, lots of shopping and lovely restaurants and bars, overall would recommend the cottage :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davkaz178
Glossop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely cottage lovely location great pub.”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

just had a week in bronte cottage absolutely great week lovely cottage and surroundings great hot tub and gardens all local people really friendly pub crown in minute walk from cottage also superb food brilliant and cheap £4.95 menu great value for money.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing