We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““Simply perfect!!! Experience philotimo!””
other traveller has booked this property
View of the pool and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool and terrace
View of the pool and terrace from the covered terrace Breakfast area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
View of the pool and terrace
View of the pool and terrace from the covered terrace
Breakfast area
View of the pool and terrace
The garden
Dinner at the roof Terrace
Private beach in front of the property
Main entrance
Backyard, fish pond and 200 year old well!
One of the outdoor dinning areas
Outdoor pool bar
View from the roof Terrace
Double en suite room with sofa bed and little kitchen
Double en suite room with sofa bed and little kitchen
Indoor lounging area
Beach guest house
View from beach guest house
Beach Guest house indoor
Church on the property
Tennis & Baketball court
Playroom with Pool & Soccer tables
Wine Cellar with house wine production
Vineyard
Farm daily bio produce
Gret & Watson
Horse Riding with Hydra island in the background
Farm
These properties all belong to us and can accomodate up to 42 people please contact us for more info
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Ermioni, Argolis Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris B
2 reviews
““Simply perfect!!! Experience philotimo!””
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The photos of the house do not do justice to the reality of this slice of Greek paradise. Our group of 16 people (3 families, including 8 teenaged girls), could not have found a more perfect arrangement for our week's stay. The outdoor areas were immaculately kept, in first class condition, and so tastefully adorned with varied flora and understated elegance. The sleeping accommodations were a great mixture of proximate and private. The game room kept the kids entertained at night. And the location, while remote, is only a short water taxi away from Hydra, which offers the perfect Greek island experience. Breathtaking natural beauty surrounds the property. Overall, it was the ideal expression of casual sophistication.

But the best things about the villa are the people involved! The owners (Alex & Vaso) do a fabulous job of being seen and unseen at the same time. They are reachable to answer questions and solve little problems, but one never felt that they were hovering at all. We have rented homes all over the world, and I must say these homeowners were absolutely the finest hosts we've ever encountered. They went far beyond what was necessary to ensure fun was had by all, and taught me the meaning of the Greek concept of "philotimo" (look it up). And their generous spirit extended to their fine staff as well. Every inquiry or request that we had was met with a smile and gracious attempt to satisfy our every need. We felt like kings and queens for a week. We learned a lot about Greece last week, but we learned more about Greek hospitality. Every person at the villa seemed dedicated to the happiness of every person in our group.

I'm genuinely reluctant to tell the world about this piece of heaven, since I want to go back as soon as possible, without having to wait in line! But if you are in a position to make this villa your vacation choice, you should do it right away. You won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you so much! It was a blessing meeting such nice people who appreciated our " philoxenia " and our place.
By all means you are now ,not anymore , just guests .... but FRIENDS!!
For sure we will be delighted to have you back and be sure that you will never be .... on line queuing!!
However as promised we will come and see you in New York with the first opportunity!
Kiss and hugs to everyone!!
Alex&Vaso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andjela71
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tropical magic in Greece”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were group of 18, 10 adults and 8 kids travelling together as allways:-) It was not easy to find a house that satisfies all different criteria that we all put on table and we took time to make decision. From the start of the process, Alex&Vaso, the couple owners, were easy to communicate with and all that we needed from them was quickly fullfilled. Contract was clear and covered all potential issues and I was happy to have it:-)
Some of us arrived earlier than the agreed check-in time, we were received in the property and enjoyed the swim on the private beach which is in excellent state, warm and clean sea and very good sunbeds and umbrellas.
The owners awaited us warmly, with snacks and drinks, which we all appreciated. After that, they reapected our privacy more than we respected theirs:-), as we were celebrating the pure joy of being there together on such a beautiful place.
The house is well equipped, nicely and cosily furnished, in the two kitchens you can find all you need. I know that as we enjoy preparing meals together and it was perfect for us.
The rooms were very nicely decorated, beds comfortable.
I must admit that even though I am not a "swimming pool person" when I am on seaside, I appreciated a lot the fun we had in salted water allmost 5m deep swimming pool:-) Kids were jumping in the pool all the time, competing with adults, the jump was great amusement.
The most amazing are the colors, the lush garden could be part of parks of luxury hotel on Bali or elsewhere, dense, colorfull, so well kept and brought up! The pleasure of view you have just looking at all this is what stroke me the most. You inhale peace with every breath there, as the place is as isolated as you want it to be.
A lot of things to do around, though, nice trips to be made on islands, so it is on you to set up your decor.
I recommend highly this place to people bored by fancy 5* hotels looking for real rest in a beautiful place.
Thank you, Vaso&Alex

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you ... thank you so much!
For having you all ! for your sweet ,so analytic and extensive review ! That must have taken some time for you to write it !!!! We really appreciate it !!
What can we say ???.....
.... Just that we would like to have you all AGAIN SOON!!
You have been everything... discrete , polite ,pleasant and THE group that showed respect to our property and our people!
Please keep this friendship of your group for ever, since this is very rare , ... don't let anything break it!!!
We send all our love and many many kisses!!
Alex&Vaso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
726eva272...
Kiryat Ono, Israel
1 review
“Unique holiday for family of 40”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

After extensive search on the web, we finally found a wonderful site for a family of 40, gathered together from all the continents to spend a week of quality time together. The sitting and eating areas around the pool were shady and pleasant, and made it easy to supervise the children. Five of the en-suite rooms in the VIP house were comfortable and well suited to couples, with or without young children. The remaining three rooms of the VIP house were OK for the teenagers. The other two houses on the same site had smaller rooms that were adequate for couples, but the third house was a little inaccessible to the pool and public area. The owners, Alex and Vaso, were helpful beyond expectation and made our stay an exceptional experience. They hired good cooks, who provided abundant, varied and healthy food that suited almost everyone. The beach is minimal and entering the sea is easy enough for adults, but not so easy for children. The facility is in it's early stage of operation and I believe that our feedback will help to upgrade certain aspects that are easy to improve for the future. We had a wonderful time and I recommend this venue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The public areas and the meals. The helpful owners and staff. The floodlit soccer field;
Liked least: The cleanliness of the bathrooms, lack of air conditioning in one room, lack of fans. Lack of tea/coffee facility in the rooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing