We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly awesome place”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Casa Rosa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Casa Rosa
Gorgeous bougainvillea outside the bedroom window The beach at Nerja
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Villa Casa Rosa
Gorgeous bougainvillea outside the bedroom window
The beach at Nerja
Stream near the villa
Olive groves near the villa
Local walk
Looking up to the villa from the road
Driveway to the villa
Dining area outside kitchen
Outside dining area under gazebo
Homemade chocolate brownie
Twin bedroom with cot
Sun lounge
Comfortable sunbeds, beach towels provided
Swimming pool terrace
View of the mountains
Local walk straight from the villa
View of the urbanisation where the villa is situated
Almond tree in blossom
Outside seating area
Highchair
Table tennis table
Swimming pool with inflatables
Covered BBQ area
Outside dining area at night
Covered dining area
Outside terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almogia, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
slick2551...
Ackworth, Iowa
2 reviews
“A truly awesome place”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were lucky to spend three months at villa casa rosa. We stayed in the one bedroom annex that joins the villa. Our dog enjoyed it too. It was very well equipped, if we needed anything the owners where only to happy to help. If you like stunning scenery and total peace and quiet, we would highly recommend it. We hope to return there soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nappinsus...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Holiday with my Daughter and her Partner - I stayed in the 1 bed apartment and they stayed in the 3 bed Villa. time to rest, time to read, time to myself, time to paint, time to write, time for lovely weather . 25 degrees!
40 minute drive from Malaga, very rural and peaceful. Had a fantasic holiday ! Thank you Lynne and Lazslo for making it very special ! you are teriffic hosts!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for the review and so glad you enjoyed it. Look forwards to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snooky72
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Something very special”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Holiday with my Mum and Boyfriend this villa is amazing! Mum had 1 bed fully equipt appartment we had 3 bed villa. there is everything you need! Pool, BBQ, games, books, full bath!!, shower and kitchen equipped with everything you could want! Views that give you a perfect sunrise and amazing sunset! Best of all great hosts, cake on arrival and a bottle of wine perfect! Spent first 3 days totally relaxing then hired a car! Amazing place to drive! Roads excellent if winding and steep! Loved it! In summary : if you want a long weekend of total relaxation and peace it's perfect! If you want to experience real Spain hire a car and venture out! I would say Antequera is a must! 35 mins away stunning city with castle/churches/every shop you could want/ reasturants /bars and coffee shops! Already booked for next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for the review. We enjoyed having you all to stay and look forwards to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darcheryo...
darcheryorks
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning location!”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Villa Casa Rosa during half term and enjoyed fantastic weather. The Villa is in a stunning location with fabulous views and scenery. The roads are quiet to drive on and the Villa is situated between two towns/villages, both of which have shops and places to eat/drink at. The Villa itself is extremely comfortable and very well equipped, with everything you need and with books and games. The terrace is large and spacious with a lovely pool and inflatable toys etc for children (or adults!) if needed. The key selling point of this Villa is its location and if you truly want to get away from it all and unwind, as we did, then you won't be disappointed. A car is necessary but just 10/15 minutes from the airport you are driving on quiet roads, up into the mountains and soon enjoying those spectacular views. We understand the owners are looking at offering airport transfer and taxi service so that would mean a car may not be needed, unless you want to travel further afield to visit Seville, Granada, Córdoba, Ronda etc. The only negative point was having to come home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you Loubaba, you and your family were the perfect guests and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our lovely villa. We would love to see you all again in the future for another holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing