We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to enjoy nature”
other travellers have booked this property
Cortijo El Ejido
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cortijo El Ejido
Plunge pool with wonderful views and spacious terrace Outdoor dining on the terrace with more spectacular views of the Alpujarras
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Cortijo El Ejido
Plunge pool with wonderful views and spacious terrace
Outdoor dining on the terrace with more spectacular views of the Alpujarras
Relax by the pool
Chill out under the grapevine.
Light and airy living/dining room in the East Apartment.
Bathroom
Each bedroom has two single beds.
Bright and light living room of the West Apartment with private internal courtyard.
Dining and kitchen area in the West Apartment
Each apartment has a well equipped and fully fitted kitchen
With over a hectare of olive and almond groves theres plenty of space for a picnic with a view.
View of Cortijo El Ejido with the pretty village of Mairena in the background, just a 5 minute walk.
Explore the charming village of Mairena
A patio in Mairena
The view from the 'balcon' in Mairena
Cortijo El Ejido from Mairena
Sundowners in the Olive Groves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mairena, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MairenaNe...
Granada, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place to enjoy nature”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I followed a workshop in Sue's house and enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere. Sue provided delicious lunches and is very hospitable. The house is situated in a natural setting ten minutes walk from the the village of Mairena, which is a very charming and authentic village.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A stunning location, an excellent course and and perfect hosts.”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My sister and I stayed here for just under a week whilst on a textile course which we both thoroughly enjoyed. The tutor was very skilled in helping us all to develop our ideas and work at our different levels whilst enabling us to have so much fun at the same time.

Our hosts were exceptional in their care and attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble. They provided excellent meals and snacks and were delightful company whilst we relaxed at the end of the day.

The house is comfortable, well designed, attractive and stylish, perched on the side of the mountain with stunning views over the countryside looking out over terraces of olive, orange and walnut trees and grape vines.

We understand the pool is to be enlarged which will make the house even more perfect. A pool is essential with the heat in August. However, we used the pool in the local village which is very cheap and not far away.

A great base for walking, cycling and exploring the National Park or doing nothing! It's reasonably close to cities such as Malaga and Granada and there are a few villages and one or two small towns nearby. There is a bar and shop in the closest village within walking distance but a car is essential for venturing further afield.

A great place for a very Spanish experience.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene K
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning location if you just want to get away from it all and relax”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa is situated in the middle of the Alpujarra mountains in a natural park. It is a 10 minute walk from the nearest village and 10 minute drive from the nearest small town. The villa itself comprises of two appartments that are linked, so great for two families sharing. We went with another family; four adults and four children and it was perfect for us. The villa was very clean and decorated very tastefully with a beautiful patio and seating area outside. The view from the villa is outstanding and you really feel you are in the middle of the mountains.
As this villa is in the mountains a car is essential and prepare to drive everywhere. I would say the villa was perfect except for the swimming pool which is too small for the property however I am assured by the owners that they are making a bigger pool this year. Therefore we did go to the local swimming pool which was really nice and very cheap. I would recommend this villa if you just want to get away from it all and truly relax, however if you have kids that want to be entertained you will have to drive. Granada is beautiful and about one and a half to two hour drive away, Water parks about hour and a half drive away, beaches one to two hours drive away. But we were quite happy swimming in the local pool and eating in the local town and villages.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diane h
1 review
“Peaceful, remote and very stylish”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Cortijo El Ejido is in a beautiful spot with a glorious view of the Alpaharas, which is best enjoyed from its very spacious verandah, covered in grapevines. It is quiet and peaceful, with the sound of goatbells in the evenings. The house itself (in fact two linked apartments) is decorated in a simple, minimalist style. The kitchen is well equipped and the lounge very comfortable.

The pool is good for cooling down but a little too small if you want a swim, although the local villages have lovely municipal pools.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudewell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home in stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed with a few friends at this wonderful house in Andalusia for a couple of weeks in August. It is situated in the wonderfully romantic Alpujarras, with mountains all around, attractive little villages to visit and the Sierra Nevada National Park just a few miles behind.

The house itself is new and has been beautifully designed and attractively furnished by the owners. However, given the fabulous climate around here at this time of the year (hot weather with gentle, cooling breezes), pretty much all of our waking hours were spent on the very generously proportion deck to sunbathe, use the pool or simply gaze at the view. At meal times we ate on the deck too, underneath a trellis which benefits from a slight cover from the sun from recently planted coverage of vines.

This is a superb place to come for a holiday away from the crowds. We look forward to returning very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house & views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing