We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem ;-) xx”
Review of Hotel Rachel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rachel
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

A Big Thankyou to Giannis & Angelica for helping to make our holiday a very happy one. We came to celebrate our 25th Anniversary & arrived to find a lovely hand written letter & bottle of wine on our arrival. Very kind & warm welcome. Lovely friendly hotel which is kept very clean & run like clockwork. Perfect location, a minute to the beach or to local restaurants & shops. We had a room upstairs with a sea view, which I had requested but as we booked late was told it could not be guaranteed, although we were very happy to find they had granted our wish on arrival. Lovely room, large balcony/ outside space & with everything we needed including air-con & Very comfortable beds. Angelica has obviously put her flair for design into the rooms with pretty & unique finishing touches, with the window drapes, picture, light shades & furnishings. The cleaner was also amazing & cleaned the room thoroughly & left fresh bed linen & towels every day. Very nice breakfast buffet with plenty of options. Would highly recommend this hotel. Thankyou again Giannis & Angelica, we really appreciate all your efforts. We enjoyed our stay with you so much & you will definitely be 1st on our list when we visit Agia Marina next time. Louisa & Clay xx

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loucontagious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

We last went to Aegina 2 years ago and stayed at a really great hotel, only 2 stars and on a B and B basis. We were lucky and stayed in the same room. For such a little hotel, only 18rooms, it has everything a 3star has....kettle, bug plug, bring your own inserts, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, fridge and a balcony with every room. Your towels etc are changed every day and it is in easy reach of the beach and also the ferry. In the area there are some great little places to eat quite cheaply. Look up Achillion and Cafe Marina and palaces we didn't like such as Faros

Room Tip: Room 13, lucky for some, not quite a beach view but we like it (3 times)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time spending 6 nights at this hotel.
We had a decent size room with a small but functional bathroom, and a good size balcony.
The place has all you need. The room has a few useful items such as a fridge/freezer, a hairdryer, an iron.
The owners were very helpful and friendly, and the whole atmosphere was quite relaxed.
The location is great, a minute walk (or less) from the beach and from all shops and restaurants.
Also, the beach equipment (beach umbrella and matts...) kindly provided by the owners turned out to be really useful!

Absolutely recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank macricio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Hotel Rachel is a budget hotel, but a darn good option for Agia Marina. It is a small hotel and boutique run by a family who is very nice. They are incredibly hospitable and are always around to give tips on everything.
The rooms are very small and the bathroom even smaller. There is a large veranda to sit on which has a table and chairs and is very nice. The biggest problem we had with this hotel was the shower, which didn't want to stay attached to its fixture.
The hotel is steps away from one of the most beautiful beaches and I spent all my days sitting and enjoying the ocean. It is a perfect location if you really like to swim. No seaweed, beautiful waters, lovely little cafes lining the beach. Great place.

Pros: Close to beautiful beach, price, located next to many restaurants, veranda, hospitable hosts, great wifi, A/C, fridge
Cons: Very small rooms, small shower, no safe deposit box,

Recommendations: The breakfast buffet could be improved by including some pastries. Fresh towels daily would be nice.

Would definitely recommend and will come back to stay here again. Very nice people and you don't spend much time in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ItchyFeet_WarmHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The breakfast is rich and fine. A cleaner comes to tidy up the room every day, the location is ideal, but the furniture is very old, thereby not in good condition, and the bathroom is quite uncomfortable and looks dirty even when it is very clean. Apart from that, we had asked for a double room, with a cot bed. The owner suggested a triple room to have greater space with extra 10 euros per day. We accepted the offer, but certainly there was no space for a third bed in the room. Even with the cot bed the room was not spacious at all. It was definitely a double from from the beginning. I am not that disappointed, but certainly I will search for a better option next time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rousseldebailleul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
2.7 km away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
252 reviews
0.2 km away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#1 of 29 in Agia Marina
113 reviews
0.6 km away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#3 of 29 in Agia Marina
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Irides Luxury Studios
Irides Luxury Studios
#1 of 5 in Souvala
190 reviews
5.6 km away
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
9.7 km away
Aegina Hotel
Aegina Hotel
#2 of 14 in Aegina Town
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rachel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rachel

Address: 188 Kyriakou Galari, Agia Marina 180 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Agia Marina
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Agia Marina
Price Range: $38 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rachel 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Rachel is ideally located at the centre of Agia Marina-Aegina Island, just 30meters from the best and biggest beach on the Island. Hotel Rachel offers beautiful rooms with all the amenities reception areas, café/bar, a rich buffet breakfast and clothes and accessories shops with special discounts. The friendly environment, flawless service, pleasant atmosphere and services provided guarantee a wonderful stay. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you in our Hotel Rachel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Rachel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rachel Hotel Agia Marina
Hotel Rachel Agia Marina, Aegina, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing