We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly, free spa and wellness centre, free wifi, free secure parking, easy A1 motorway access”
Review of Sorell Hotel Arte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sorell Hotel Arte
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spreitenbach
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly, free spa and wellness centre, free wifi, free secure parking, easy A1 motorway access”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We drove there as a group of seven for a conference, and found a very good offer on booking.com for a night. Very clean hotel, and the reception and other staff were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi!! There's a spa and wellness centre as well, we didn't have time to use it but hope to next time (we did have a look and it seems really nice and very very clean!). There is a bowling place too attached, I was a little worried about noise but we were on the second floor and frankly it was very quiet, we left the window open to sleep and it was the town church bells that work us up! We reserved the twin bed rooms with private shower and WC attached, again very clean. The morning breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of choices, fresh bread and fruit, scrambled eggs and sausages, cereals, porridge, hams and cheeses, good coffee machine. Indoor basement parking available (with reserved spots for ladies!), with direct access to the hotel. A Mcdonalds is next door if you want a cheaper option, though the hotel restaurant seems good as it was quite full that evening but we were joining others for dinner in Wettingen. It is very accessible from the A1 motorway and close to Zurich, Baden and Wettingen.

Room Tip: There's a bowling alley and restaurant so I assume rooms on higher floors may be quieter, though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBook7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    78
    35
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
34
5
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while he was on business, The hotel is a 10 min train ride, plus 5 minute bus ride from Zurich. TOTALLY worth the travel time. Plus, it brings you closer to Baden which is another beautiful town.

We stayed in another 3-star hotel in Zurich, which didn't come close in comparison to the Hotel Arte, with regards to the rooms or breakfast buffet.

The only downside to this hotel is there is no Air conditioning. However, there doesn't seem to be A/C in most of Switzerland, except in the mall/stores. Even then, it seems to be set at 25-26C! The evenings seem to cool down, so I only missed the A/C one night.

Spreitenbach is a very beautiful town, with great hiking in the hills, and a large mall a 5 minuite walk away.

The breakfast buffet was included, and was DELICIOUS!! The entire restaurant menu was fantastic also (all the food in Switzerland seems to be very fresh). The waitstaff and housekeeping were wonderful (I didn't personally deal with the front desk staff). I would recommend staying here, saving $100CH a night, and taking the train into Zurich, rather than staying in Zurich.

We didn't use the spa, or the bowling alley. There is a McDonalds right beside the hotel also.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly_Mum011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I stayed at Hotel Arte for one night. The room had a strange smell and the bathroom was kind of dirty. I received a wake up call at 6.30 AM which I did not ask for. Let's just say that I was glad I had to stay there for no longer than one night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherry079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

we were 3 people. me & my wife & son 12 yrs old. we booked in the internet a room with 3 beds. we landed at 20:00 and arrived to hotel at 21:30. the room was waiting for us as we ordered: 3 beds. it was nice and clean.
there is a Mcdonald's branch outside so we could eat there at evening.
there is a good private big parking place under the hotel.
the location is good for people who want not to enter the city.
the breakfast was very good !
the day after we took the highway to the north. was a good location to do that.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

The location is a bit off so you would need a car to get here. If you are in Spreitenbach on business this is a good option to staying in expensive Zürich. Rooms are clean and ok even though very basic and not so cosy, the breakfast offers good options. Be prepared for long check-in and check-out, staff is not particularly fast.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissTravelbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spreitenbach
0.2 km away
Hotel IDEA
Hotel IDEA
#2 of 2 in Spreitenbach
17 reviews
3.0 km away
Sommerau Ticino Hotel
Sommerau Ticino Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dietikon
150 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Geroldswil
Hotel Geroldswil
#1 of 1 in Geroldswil
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Globales Conti
Globales Conti
#2 of 2 in Dietikon
107 reviews
13.3 km away
Sorell Hotel Rex
Sorell Hotel Rex
#40 of 139 in Zurich
358 reviews
9.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Spirgarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorell Hotel Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorell Hotel Arte

Property: Sorell Hotel Arte
Address: Wigartestrasse 10, Spreitenbach 8957, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Arte)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Aargau > Spreitenbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spreitenbach
Price range (per night): $165 - $256
Hotel Class:3 star — Sorell Hotel Arte 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's always something happening in Spreitenbach! In the popular seminar and wellness hotel Arte at least: easy to get to, perfect infrastructure, uncomplicated service - who could say no to that? We value an easy-going approach and genuine friendliness. At the reception, in the restaurant and of course in the hotel's own bowling alley. Take the opportunity to relax here with friends or business partners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sorell Hotel Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing