We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This Ariel view shows the house and annex.
Annex Floorplans
Main House Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lydbrook, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susie H
1 review
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Mirey Stock was our eleventh annual family holiday, and easily the best. The house was spotless, the pool was popular, and, for a musical family such as ours, the music/games room was a special bonus. Amazing welcome hamper, lots of thoughtful touches, great cycling, walking and canoeing. Lucy (the friendly owner) couldn't have been more attentive and helpful. We loved it all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the review Susie, we are so glad you had a lovely time. We would love to welcome you back to stay again. Many thanks Lucy and the Mireystock Team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgadzina
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect friends & family fun home”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

10 adults & 7 children visited for bank holiday weekend. The pool & games room meant we didn't need to leave the gates all weekend.
All facilities great, clean. Everything we needed in the kitchen for group cooking & BBQ.
Lorna was very hospitable & helpful.
We'd love to return again, but now a few more families wish to join us too!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad7059...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for the special memories”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location location location!
Perfection perfection perfection.
Thanks so much Lucy, Lorna,Gunther and all the staff for making our holiday so very special.
Your home is spotless and a credit to you.
So much to do within a 10 minute drive from the house. We loved the family cycle trail, the Gruffalo trail, and the lovely Forrest walk straight from the house. After some lovely days out - oh so lovely to come back home to the house for a splash in the pool, mess around in the games room or just relax in the lovely conservatory or play games in the garden with a bbq.
We stayed with our family and grandchildren and plenty for us all to enjoy.
Your home is a joy and we would like to thank you for sharing it with us.
We will be back, but for now you have two very happy families with some very special memories. Thanks again to you all
The Alty family and The Cross family.
Hope to see you soon xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Dear Lorraine, thanks so much for your lovely review. Thanks for being a great guest you are more than welcome to come and stay again. I'm so glad you all had a lovely time. Best wishes Lucy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Birthday house”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for my 30th birthday for a weekend (really wish it had been longer now). The house was great, it had everything you could need and was so comfortable. There is a cosy woodburner and the pool is a fun addition along with the pool table and set up for karaoke. We didn't really need to leave the house but pushed ourselves out on a walk to Yat Rock to make the most of the area.
Lucy provided us with a welcome hamper and the house just felt like home from the moment we opened the door. Would definitely recommend staying here. Fingers crossed we'll be back some day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Hi Jo, thanks so much for your lovely review. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay. You were excellent guests and we would love to welcome you back again. Best wishes Lucy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adeline B
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a weekend to celebrate my 70th with all ages of family. Had the best time enjoying the lovely pool, garden games, snooker table etc etc. House spotless, well equipped and with so many little special touches. There has been a lot of thought to make you feel welcome and Lucy, our contact was amazing. She responded instantly to any queries and sent a text on our arrival to reassure us any problems contact her. We had no problems only a super time and hope to return for a longer stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing