We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveller rating
1,378
414
121
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,378
414
121
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west restaurant mood lighting on arrival handwritten note luxury suite fruit punch welcome card hand written card galway city little touches family suite boutique hotel complimentary coffee pins bar mini bar eggs benedict from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We recently spent a Saturday night in the Funnymoon Suite at The Twelve. The suite was beautifully appointed. An attendant came by and gave us a primer on the technology in the room...very thoughtful. We had dinner in the very busy pub and it was fantastic. Spent some time at the bar before dinner and the bartender was very helpful and informative. The hotel staff was very helpful as we had some travel issues to deal with (not on their end, but they did what they could). Ended with breakfast on Sunday and, once again, the meal was outstanding. Overall great experience and would recommend it again and again. We will be back.

Room Tip: Splurge for a suite.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and service. The food was an amazing take on the local ingredients found in the west of Ireland. The drinks were outstanding as well and Barry at the bar was great. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
4  Thank nick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Ideal location in a little town and the beautiful Atlantic across the road. Very pretty town. Hotel is lovely, decor is unique and clean, staff helpful, the restaurant is quiet pricey but very good food. If I had one criticism of the restaurant it would be serving children’s meals on plastic. If they are babies or toddlers I could understand it, but older children are very easily offended by the babyishness of it. Otherwise I recommend

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Celtic_Hawthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

I consider the hotel is overpriced. It is large, it has an elevator but it is on a busy, narrow road and the front rooms are not adequately sound proofed. Our room was spacious with a desk and chairs, wifi, tea/coffee tray, safe and small frig. The brightly stained timber floor did nothing to mitigate the street noise. Bathroom was smartly decorated with shower over bath but no grab rail. I asked for a quiet room but nothing else was available in our price category.
Parking is included and is undercover.
We ate an ordinary dinner with disdainful service in the bar situated between the busy narrow road and the parking lot. Breakfast (substantial) was served in the same room. The maitre d’ did his best to make guests welcome and overcome the deficiencies of his young staff.
Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Their offer of warm, sweet fruit drinks on arrival did not appeal to me.

Room Tip: back rooms may be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HDStripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We had a suite which was nice, and used the hotel as a base for three day trips to see local sites including the Kylemore Abbey, Cliffs of Moher, and the Gorumna Islands District. The breakfast did not sit well with my stomach on two occasions, but otherwise the stay was great.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews