We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
51
42
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
42
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the perfect spot talamanca beach taxi rank old town walking distance ibiza town great hotel enjoy ibiza five minute walk common areas dalt vila quiet area storage marina balcony mins nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from the Rocamar. We booked last minute after checking the reviews. The hotel was in a great location, wonderful views from the terrace and our room. It is worth paying extra for the sea view. The room was quiet, bed comfortable, shower powerful and lighting a nice touch. The staff were more than helpful and Andre in the bar was always happy to see us. The gin and tapas at 5 Euros was great (and large!). Water taxi right outside for a 5 min journey to Ibiza old town which was great for a night out. We overlooked the Botafoch marina which had amazing yachts and super yachts. There will be an STK restaurant within a few weeks under the hotel opposite which would be worth another visit. Talamanca beach a 2 min walk away with some nice restaurants. Would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bundaberg108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRocamar, Director General at RocaMar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear Bundaberg108,
It has been a pleasure to meet you and staying here with us.
We are always willing to make our guests happy, so we are very glad with your comments.
Hoping to see you soon,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

A small clean hotel. Stairs, no lift. A balcony but rooms too small for chairs. Good position from which to work on a boat in the Marina.

Breakfast simple straightforward fare.

Staff helpful.

I have to make up the minimum number of characters. Bla bla.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank m j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRocamar, Director General at RocaMar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear m j,
Thank you for your opinion about Rocamar.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

My husband and I stayed in Ibiza for 2 weeks, during summer holidays, and we had a very pleasant experience at Rocamar Hotel. The building is worthy a visit for its unique location, it stays in a quiet and exclusive area of Ibiza town (Marina Botafoch), near luxury venues, bistros and Pacha famous disco, but it’s also at the right distance from the touristic masses typical of the Old Ibiza Town (Dalt Vila), where you can go in a short walk or taking a taxi-boat just in front of the hotel. The big terrace where breakfast or other meals are served offers a picturesque view of the port and the old town castle … thanks to the Ibizan sunsets we enjoyed a few romantic and tasty dinner at Rocamar restaurant!
We decided for this hotel because even if small size it offers high standard services and modern fitting: I suggest for long stayings – more than 1 week – to choose the upgrade to PREMIUM room, since it’s more comfortable and some of them have a nice balcony (we really appreciated our). Maybe the room fitting is just a little basic so, for example, should you have many clothes with you it’s better you bring hangers because there weren’t many. The hotel hosts mainly adults (couples/families) looking for a peaceful setting, so I would not suggest it to youngsters or large groups aiming to make “parties movida”.
Last but not least, the hotel staff is very kind and helpful, since the first contacts to our staying there we asked them so many things and they were always ready to help us (when reserving from Italy, we also rented a car through Rocamar at a very good price, considering the busy summer period) … so we would definitely come back !

Room Tip: choose the upgrade PREMIUM room for long staying (more than 1 week)
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elena c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRocamar, Director General at RocaMar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2015

Dear Elena,
Thank you for your comment!
It has been a pleasure to meet you.
Your words give us the strength to keep on improving and working hard.
We hope to see you soon again.
Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This hotel doesn't look like anything from the outside, but inside its lovely, the Sri conditioning is so cold and a welcome break from the heat, breakfast is lovely and you sit on a balcony overlooking the town and harbour, it's beautiful!..the rooms are spotless and modern, and the bathrooms are nice a large. I would book again, only downside would be no pool, but I would rather this beautiful hotel without a pool than a bog standard hotel with a pool, the beach is five minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRocamar, Director General at RocaMar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2015

Dear Alison,
Thank you very much for your lovely words,
We are very pleased to hear that you have had a nice experience.
We would love to have you here again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We arrived after many hours of traveling and were greeted by the friendly reception staff. We had booked a superior queen room and was disappointed. They had given us 2 single beds and pushed them together. The first night i fell through the middle. They then tied the beds together as that was the best they could offer and it was fine, not great, just fine. The rooms are clean but tiny. Not much place to put your luggage or unpack your clothes. No where to sit in the room unless you sit on the bed which one does not always feel like doing after spending a long day in the sun.
Breakfast was good. Ample choice of food and friendly staff which made up for what was missing.
We stayed here for 6 nights and the location was great. Just take a water taxi in front of the hotel to get to Ibiza Town. The view we had was lovely of the marina.
Also, walls are not sound proof. There was a couple that came home about 2am and had an argument which I could hear every word. Lucky for them I could not speak Spanish but it did keep me awake. So try to book a room away from other people as you can hear them clearly.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulietT1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRocamar, Director General at RocaMar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear JulietT19,
Thank you for taking time on your comments.
We are sorry to hear that you haven´t have a great experience with us.
We will take note of all your considerations to make it better the next time.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews