We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good 3 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Talamanca
Reviewed 9 September 2011

clean, nice, good breakfast. A very good choise if you have a limited budjet in a very expensive island.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faria7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talamanca, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for your comment and hope to see you back soon in Ibiza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

The hotel is located in a quiet area, not in the center of the town, however, public transportation is available, there is a bus stop right opposite the hotel and one can get a boat ferry into town for less than 2 Euros. The location is excellent if you have a car, and that was what I had. The hotel is reachable and provides parking for guests.
The hotel is very clean; bathroom with a shower is convenient. I got a room on the first floor, but at the end of the corridor with a garden / pool view not a SEA view, however, the room was very quiet. The Wi-Fi signals was very weak in my room, but good in the lobby as well as in the coffee shop which is located underground with a very nice view to the sea and offers good value for money snacks and drinks, or near the swimming pool.
Staffs are very polite, friendly and helpful. One amazing services they offer, is the provision of their facilities after checking out. We have checked out noon, however, our flight was very late. The staffs provided us with shower room and towels to take a good shower afternoon, and a place to dress up.
The breakfast was included and was good, especially the freshly squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IbizaLoveYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Great location, quiet for sleep ins.

Just far enough to be quieter.

I will stay there again next time in ibiza.

clean tidy rooms friendly reception staff and waiters.

good breakfast . eat there in evening as well

happy hols clubbers good chilled place away from centre

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skicanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talamanca, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for your comments and hope to see you back sometime to offer you another wonderful holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I was skeptical of a lads holiday in Ibiza, booked all by my friend.

However, was so pleasantly surprised in his choice of hotel. Hotel Victoria was superb, rooms were cleaned every day, aircon worked fine and kept the room cool. Was comfortable and quiet too.

The pool was nice, no sun until about 11am, which wasn't a problem.

We stayed for 4 nights, for only 50 euros a night for a single room which I thought was fairly cheap especially what you get. The breakfast was included and was great, bacon, eggs, sausage, lots of cereals, freshly squeezed oranges, yogurts etc

We also played mini golf (massive rivalry :-)), table tennis and pool, all of which were good condition.

Overall fabulous find and would certainly go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bneesom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talamanca, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for your comment, these are very important to keep emproving our service. We are specially gratefull for your impressions about our breakfast, because it is very important for us to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

We are very pleased to hear you had a great holiday with us and hope to see you back sometime to play more mini-golf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

we've just come back from a week in Ibiza staying at the Victoria Hotel and had a lovely stay it really was the perfect spot for us! We did all the clubs but wanted a base that was away from the maddening crowds to get some rest. The hotel is in a lovely quiet spot and most rooms have great views across to Dalt Villa and Ibiza Town. The food in the restaurant was very nice and there were several choices at meal times. We particularly liked the fact that they served breakfast untill 11am as most hotels we've stayed in only did breakfast till 10. We also loved the freshly squeezed orange juice and the friendly member of staff in there at breakfast time :-)

All in all would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who is seeking a quiet hotel away from it all..... the plus side for us too was we could walk back from Pacha too!

Room Tip: walking distance from lovely Sa Punta Restaurant
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JezLayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talamanca, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

Dear guest,
We want to thank you for your review, it is very important for us to keep improving our services. We're glad you have had the opportunity to enjoy the clubbing and also the peaceful side of the island at Hotel Victoria. We hope to see you back soon.


Kind regards,
Vicente Marí
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamanca
0.0 km away
OD Talamanca
OD Talamanca
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
128 reviews
0.1 km away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
477 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ses Figueres
Hotel Ses Figueres
#6 of 10 in Talamanca
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
426 reviews
4.3 km away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
1.2 km away
RocaMar Hotel
RocaMar Hotel
#7 of 10 in Talamanca
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Playa de Talamanca | C/. de Jesús, 28, 07800 Talamanca, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town > Talamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Talamanca
Price Range: $164 - $1,528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Victoria stands 50 metres from Talamanca meaning you get a fantastic view of the old town, ‘Dalt Vila’, from every one of its rooms. By day it is caressed by the waves of the Mediterranean while, at night, it wears its finest jewels in order to show off in the lights that magnify its attractions - if that is possible - ever further. The beautiful Ibizan hills complete a unique appearance. To have lunch or dinner in this scenario means savouring typical dishes from Ibizan cuisine known all over the world such as sofrit pages, graixonera or paella or characteristic of the Mediterranean diet such as salads, vegetables and local fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Talamanca
Hotel Victoria Ibiza/Talamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing