We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
14
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
7
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed here for 1 night en route home. A beautiful Louis XV water mill converted into an utterly charming chambre d'hôte. Jeffy welcomed us with a cold beer after our 6 hour drive before showing us to our very spacious Rose Heurtel room, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, fantastic bathroom. After exploring the lovely grounds, meeting the chickens and watching the beautiful sunset, dinner at 8:30 with Jenny & Jeffy was like having an excellent 4 course dinner with friends - all home made good french cooking. Breakfast too was lovely - Fresh oranges to juice, croissants, bread, toast, cheese and those delicious home made jams. Jenny, Jeffy and their lovely little girls are wonderful hosts! Thank you Jenny & Jeffy for your warm hospitality.

Room tip: The only thing to be aware of is the very steep stairs to the bedrooms.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed in Jenny & Jeffy's beautiful chambre d'hôte on my way from La Rochelle to Cherbourg on 20th Sept. From the moment I arrived, I felt like a really special family guest. Dinner was Jennie's homemade pâté de campagne & a lovely Poulet Pasque. Jeffy & Jenny both joined me for the meal which led to lively discussion on a variety of subjects. My bedroom was the blue themed Chambre Jeanne Briand on the 3rd floor of the mill. I slept like a lamb in the very comfortable large bed with no noise except for the meandering river down below. Jenny's artistic touch was evident in the decoration of the bedrooms and in the living room downstairs. All bathrooms were newly renovated with ultra-modern showers & washbasins. Next morning breakfast was a basket of gloriously fresh bread & croissants with a choice of Jenny's homemade jams. I tasted at least 4 even the dandelion jelly! which is to be recommended.
This is a really special place run by a couple who have created the very essence of what a chambre d'hôte should be. I will be back to experience more in 2013!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 198Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffy M, Propriétaire at Le Moulin de Chere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Thank you very much for your kind message. It's always a real pleasure for us to meet Irish and English people. We hope too see you again also... maybe tasting our rabbit in the cider, or our cake of potatoes in the ceps of wood with a good french wine? For breakfast, we can propose 25 differents homemade jams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffy M, Gérant at Le Moulin de Chere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffy M, Gérant at Le Moulin de Chere, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015
Google Translation

Room tip: La suite à 140€ avec un billard pour les joueurs ! La salle de bains est très bien Sinon chambre très simple à 76€ avec petit déjeuner
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffy M, Propriétaire at Le Moulin de Chere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews