We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
StayForLong
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
312
133
43
21
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
133
43
21
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birds valley resort birds chirping the cottages morning view beautiful resort munnar city nature lovers last month room service welcome drink natural beauty awesome experience awesome place swimming pool spice garden close to nature two days
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

A vast property surrounded by birds and nature. Great staff,polite and helpful. Food was served, fresh and hot. Room service was also quick.
It is a great spot to stay and relax. Suitable for family as well as the kids have more than enough places to play. Pool, play area, gym are all functional.
Spa is closed now.
The room was spacious and all amenities were provided. Washroom could do a little more upkeeping, I am sure the Management would look into it.

It is approx.12 kms away from Munnar town, but best if you are looking for a peaceful stay. Just nearby is a natural cave site, do not miss that.

Overall, a great place for a getaway

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BetsyJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Southern Panorama Indriya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Southern Panorama Indriya Resorts & Spa,

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you and your guests back with us.

Regards,

Team Southern Panorama Indriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

35 acres of beautiful place. Friendly atmosphere. Trekking and campfire activities where the best. Best service goes to the reception. They are very spontaneous. Swimming pool is well maintained. Manager provides best options for activities and is cwry suportive and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ajaygopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Southern Panorama Indriya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Southern Panorama Indriya Resorts & Spa,

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you and your guests back with us.

Regards,

Team Southern Panorama Indriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

We have enjoyed the stay. Kids have enjoyed a lot at children’s play area and swimming pool. Really appreciate the hospitality of staff members. The night ambience was good. Camp fire for the guest is good.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jotraveller19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Southern Panorama Indriya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Southern Panorama Indriya Resorts & Spa,

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you and your guests back with us.

Regards,

Team Southern Panorama Indriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

During our last visit to Munnar, we chose Southern Panorama to stay in the beautiful village Bisonvalley.
Their services were excellent. The rooms provided were very neat and clean, well furnished. Fast responsive reception services.
Pool was clean and clear.
The views from the rooms were excellent.
Totally we enjoyed the overall services given them is best!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank afsal_9895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Southern Panorama Indriya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Southern Panorama Indriya Resorts & Spa,

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you and your guests back with us.

Regards,

Team Southern Panorama Indriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

We was group of 150 PAX we stayed in birds valley resort for 3 night .we booked this resort for a conference. The room and the conference hall is very spacious.The food was totally awesome. Resort having good nature beauty. Apart from this the manager of resort is very good person. He is highly qualified to Handel guest. All the staff are well co-ordinate as well as polite and friendly. Over all it was a awesome experience...

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Khan34569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Southern Panorama Indriya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Southern Panorama Indriya Resorts & Spa!!!

Thank you very much for your review. Your compliments and Feedbacks are much appreciated and we are very much thankful to you for your valuable review response.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Regards,

Team Southern Panorama Indriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews