We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
1
3
5
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
5
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

This is a place you go because you need a place to sleep en route to doing more exciting things. The motel is very dated and could be used as the set for That 70s show sort of thing.

However there were no actual problems with anything. The shower was hot and strong. The bed was soft and comfy. Parking was easy. Was very quiet, no one else there.

Price of $130 was a bit steep. I stayed at Nhill Motor Inn which was of a similar quality for $80.

Overall if you have low expectations you will be more than happy to stay here. If you have high standards and want to really "enjoy" your stay look elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vladvonbounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed there in Room 209 last Thursday (8th of December) and using the Crest in Queanbeyan where we stay when visiting Canberra, we were able to make comparisons. As others have commented the rooms are very tired and need refreshing, the bathroom had a broken glass window and a section missing, the bench top was missing a leg and unstable. The tariff here is $120.00/night for a couple and the Crest is $100.00/night for a couple which also includes a light continental breakfast of toast, cereals, juice, tea and coffee 7 days per week. Breakfast here could easily cost you over $20.00 for 2, the tea and coffee in the room was satisfactory however the sugar was light on (possibly not checked when room was cleaned). Based on the comparison the Crest was $40.00/ night cheaper with similar facilities and better parking facilities.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We were on a motorbike heading down to Phillip Island for the MotoGP. We were camping for the Saturday night on the Island itself, but needed somewhere for the Friday and the Sunday nights. We hadn't thought things through very well and left this until a few weeks prior to the GP, and with nothing available on the island, this was close enough to work out quite well, being just over an hour's ride down to Phillip Island.

It's typical of a small-town motel - a little run down and probably in need of a facelift, but really, does it matter all that much? It's certainly not somewhere you are going to stay for a week - it's somewhere you are going to stay for a night or two - and for that purpose it's perfect. The rooms are cosy and reasonably roomy, the shower is hot (and that was what was most important to us). It's quiet and the owners are very friendly and very helpful (they were happy to store a couple of bags that we didn't need and had them waiting for us in our room the evening we returned).

There is not much going on in Tyabb - but it's very close to all that the Mornington Peninsular has to offer (which is a a lot). There is a pretty good local italian place that will deliver (we had pizza the first night, pasta the second night) and the heating works. The price was pretty good and all up, it served our purpose perfectly.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The room I was in needed to be renovated with faded bed cover, marked bench top and broken draws. It was clean and very quiet which was ok for one night. Considering the age of the room the cost was too high.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4everRelaxation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Rsstaurant was not open, wifi did not work, aircon was noisy, road in needed grading. Very tired. Bed was best thing about the room. Definitely not good value for money. No bathroom accessories, no hand towel or face washer.

Room tip: Do not stay here
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews