We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Winter Weekend Gateaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boathouse Resort Studios and Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We decided to book a Spa Room on a last minute decision and were really pleased with the hotel. The room is spacious, clean and the linen is fresh (don't be put of by their website pictures - it's much more modern).
We asked for a balcony and late check-out and got both with no extra cost.
The spa bath was great, maybe they could provide a bit nicer spa bath bubbles if you are going to be picky.
Amazing food at the restaurant next door, recommend it to anyone staying in the area. The chairs and tables don't suit the place but the chef and menu are great.
Situated right accros the road from the water, a short walk to the shops and quick drive to Sorento.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs rooms very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camcam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2011

We had a conference accross the road at the yacht squadron which was fantastic, then walked back to the motel. It was nice, not exactly a modern place like some of the city hotels, no big plasma screens, no in room massages, nothing like that, i guess you save money coz they don't have all of the goodies

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collywobbles1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I checked in, and also was left a key at reception, the room was adequate for my needs, near the pool which was a little fancy, I asked for a late checkout and only had to pay extra $20

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikindinikkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Like others check in = a key in an envelope, our room smelt like cat urine so I asked for another one, we were given a room with a view of a construction site (even though there were very few guests). Builders started at 7am and could see in to our room. List of problems inlude: Air Con felt like we'd started a minor earthquake so we couldn't use it, esp at night if trying to sleep, room was tacky, TV was analogue and very small, beds uncomfortable, mold on deck, flying ants in the room at night, dish tub for washing dishes was a joke, our room didn't get made up one day, lawns and gardens were unkept, pool looked uninviting and no personal service whatsoever. Overall a run-down, over priced hell hole. I travel extensively and this is one of the worst places I've ever stayed (for the money). We felt ripped off and it ruined our holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuckMutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Unfriendly reception. I was not given any information regarding the area. Upon calling the mobile number listed on the reception door I was made to wait for the receptionist to appear. A scruffy disgruntled man promptly charged me upfront and then disappeared. I was charged full price despite checking in late in the afternoon.

The room had smelly carpet and the decor was tacky. It cost $5 more than the 4.5 star peppers moonah links resort.

I will never stay there again. In the morning I had a sore back due to the mattress. I couldn't wait to check out. The only positive was the location.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickyinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
4.2 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
4.2 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
15.0 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sorrento Beach Motel
Sorrento Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Sorrento
142 reviews
8.6 km away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
7.0 km away
Portsea Village Resort
Portsea Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Portsea
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boathouse Resort Studios and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boathouse Resort Studios and Suites

Address: 2871 Point Nepean Rd, Blairgowrie, Victoria 3942, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Blairgowrie
Price Range: $168 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boathouse Resort Studios and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located directly across the road from Blairgowrie front Beach and Marina, and only a 200 metre stroll to the Blairgowrie Shopping Village which has a fabulous selection of cafes, restaurants, retail shops and supermarket. We have an on-site restaurant, Cafe Legend that is renowned for its international and Indian cuisine. We also have an in-ground solar heated swimming pool, designated parking for one vehicle per room. Centrally located to all of the famous Wineries, Golf Courses and Hot Springs in the area. Choice of 20 Modern rooms upstairs or downstairs including Spa, Balcony and Deluxe Suites along with our King Spa and Garden Studios. Separate ensuite bathrooms. All suites and studios have a king size bed with electric blanket. We have an outdoor pool and free BBQ facilities. Each room has TV, Blue-ray DVD player, fully climate controlled, full-sized fridge, tea/coffee/toast facilities and microwave. Garden suites up to 2 adults and up to 2 children using existing bedding. Great for golfers, or just for that well deserved escape. Children are welcome (porta cots available on request and subject to availability). Only 4 minutes drive to Sorrento - Queenscliff Ferry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Boathouse Resort Studios and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Resort Studios And Suites Blairgowrie, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing