We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Superb Way to Enjoy A Few Days' Mini-Break In...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious patio area,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious patio area,
Outside your cottage relax. Help yourself to fresh herbs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Spacious patio area,
Outside your cottage relax.
Help yourself to fresh herbs
Entrance to Le Soleil enhanced by the fragrant lavender
Spacious double bedroom in le Soleil
Comfortable
Deluxe en suite shower in Le Soleil
Dining area that can seat 8
Comfy recling leather suite
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Washer and dryer
The beautiful well next to the herb garden
Forest walks along the old rail track minutes away
Views from the garden
Fabulous sunsets
Relaxing Adirondack chairs to enjoy the fabulous sunsets
A generous welcome pack
Flowers adorn the property
Salt marsh sheep on the way to Mont St Michel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tremblay, Ille-et-Vilaine, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jackie123...
Dorset UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Superb Way to Enjoy A Few Days' Mini-Break In France”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I cannot thank Judi and Graham enough for their warm hospitality and helpfulness whilst based at Le Soleil this week. A mere hour's drive from the St Malo ferry brought us to this idyllic retreat - set in rural France but with short driving distances to cafes and restaurants, lakes and woods, markets and walks - not to mention famous landmarks and sights such as Fougeres, Mont St Michel, Dinan etc.
The gite was extremely comfortable and well-equipped for self-catering. Beds are comfy and the shower/bathroom has everything you need. If the weather is poor or you just choose to be based here for complete relaxation, there are games, books, a TV and DVDs provided.
Merci beaucoup!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinFhw
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to retreat to with family and friends”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our two young children and another family at Le Soleil and it was perfect for our stay in so many ways. The accommodation was excellent - comfy beds, lovely new bathroom, cosy woodburner and a well stocked, functional kitchen. There were DVDs, board games and badminton for the kids and they adored the teddy bears in their bedrooms.
Judi and Graham were wonderful hosts, welcoming and helpful. The cottage is set in a quiet hamlet but with easy access to the sights of Brittany. The castle in nearby Fougeres was spectacular and we were within easy reach of St Malo and Mont St Michel. Would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of our hosts
Liked least: That we were only there for a week and had so much more to explore
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARSPEC
CAPE COD - BOSTON AREA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming French Farmhouse in Ardilloux near Mont St Michel”
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in December 2011
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed with Judy and Graham over New Years 2010-2011. I brought my two sons age 9 and 14 to France for the first time. The House is in the tiny charming hamlet of Ardilloux, with almost all of Brittany and Normandy in reach of a pleasant day trip. The house is vintage European but entirely comfortable. Our stay was very pleasant and made much more memorable with such outgoing and friendly hosts.We made day trips within Brittany to the famous and not to be missed Mont St Michel and to St Malo which is a charming walled port city on the coast of Brittany with a fascinating selection of shops and eateries. We visited the massive fortified castle in Fougere. We had a memorable and educational trip to the scene of the D-Day invasion in Normandy, including he somber American cemetery and the bunkers of Omaha and Utah beaches, as well as St Mere Eglise and the American airborne museum. It was an unforgettable trip for two young boys and myself. Judy and Graham were great hosts and I recommend the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts and good location for touring Brittany and Normandie
Liked least: A bit of a hike from Paris
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainecamp
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfy gite, caring owners.”
Reviewed 20 April 2012 for a stay in April 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks and were joined by friends in the second week. The gite is well equipt and very comfortable. It was a joy to return there after the days activities. Tremblay in the Ile et Vilaine is central to visiting St MAlo, Mont St Michel, Rennes & Comburg. The owners Judi & Gray are very hospitable and knowledgable about the area and its sometimes hidden gems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log fire, British TV & WiFi.
Liked least: We liked it all
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Y
Nouic, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic typical cottage in a tranquil haven plus friendly hosts”
Reviewed 31 March 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Rural, tranquil haven. A beautiful authentic cottage packed with charm. I felt completely relaxed sipping wine in the gardent whilst looking out over the sunbathed horizon. What I liked most was the fact that the hosts who lived near by warm and welcoming without being intrusive, they had all the local knowledge and knew the best places of interest to visit and eat of which there are many e.g. San Malo, Beautiful Garden, Parks and a PBV (plus beau villages - most beautiful villages of France). The cottage is clean and as a guest, I felt quite spoilt with a welcome basket of genunine local produce. I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to Brittany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the authenticity and the hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing