We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
87
76
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
76
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh noodles free ramen public bath nigiri business hotel okachimachi station pajamas provided hot spring bath nice onsen top floor single room rice balls elevated highway keisei skyliner narita airport ueno park convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I stayed hotel (standard single bed room) as I business trip to Tokyo from Abu Dhabi. I am a japanese so chose this hotel as the hotel offer small onsen(hot spring bath).

<Good points>
1,Near to Okachimachi station.
2,Yes, the room is very small like normal business hotel but very comfortable bed
3,Offers quick breakfast and coffee in the breakfast. I dont have enough stomach to enjoy breakfast but looks atractive(only soup, Salada, bread, rice ball). Even you are full, you can take away coffee as I did.
4,Onsen is small, but it is onsen! I take bath evening and morning!
5,As it may be very standard in Japan, the hotel wide variety amenity, not only tooth brush, hair dryer but also mobile phone charger.

<Bad point>
Hard to find out but definitely one point that there is only one lift available for this more than 12 stories hotel. The reception is 2nd floor and onsen is top floor. the lifts is running always up and down. In the morning, it was so crowded and I was on 6 th floor and always the lift was full of people. This is not good for business hotel where some business guests are rushing to get out from the hotel.

But the overall, i will back again for next bussines trip and choose the lower level floor so that i can get my room and get out hotel by stairs. Now trip advisor offers almost 200USD /night in July 2017. it is simply too expensive for bughet business hotel, try to book directly.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the lower floor if you want to avoid elevator trouble. Also, even higher floor doesn't offer good view from a window.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daisuke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ドーミーイン上野・御徒町, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Ueno Okachimachi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you for your stay at our hotel.
We are sorry that we cost your time when you check in.
We try to improve our hospitality services as much as possible .

We are so greatful to have such a wonderful people like you always.
Hope , we will see you here in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights at Tokyo , walking distance towards the subway / jr line. If you actually take the keisei skyliner from narita airport, you can walk from Ueno train station to the hotel - 15mins walk (if you don't lose your way) . Buffet breakfast is highly recommended even the choice is mixture of Japanese and western but it was so good ! Do rem to eat the free soba at night which I personally felt it was good especially after hanging outside in the cold weather. will recommend this stay for the location , cleaniness of the room and breakfast!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank XinYi0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ドーミーイン上野・御徒町, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Ueno Okachimachi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you for your stay at our hotel.
We are sorry that we cost your time when you check in.
We try to improve our hospitality services as much as possible .

We are so greatful to have such a wonderful people like you always.
Hope , we will see you here in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The room is small to non Japanese people. We were comfortable and adapted to the room. The staff were very helpful, they didn't understand a lot of English that was OK we still managed to communicate by talking slowly. The location was very good there was a convenience store just outside the entrance of the hotel to purchase food items. The breakfast was interesting with a lot of Japanese foods which we loved to try and they tasted OK.
Least liked was the temperature of the room it was hot at night. What we did was we removed the quilt from the out side cover to stop waking up by getting too hot.

Room Tip: Select a room on the other side where the road is located. The room will be better.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ドーミーイン上野・御徒町, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Ueno Okachimachi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for your stay at our hotel.
We are sorry that we cost your time when you check in.
We try to improve our hospitality services as much as possible .

We are so greatful to have such a wonderful people like you always.
Hope , we will see you here in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Lots of good things to say about this hotel!for one, the picture perfect rooftop onsen with an open air view of the Tokyo sky tree, also including a cold pool and sauna, which you don't typically get with a hotel public bath! I also loved the free soba noodles when I checked in late. A perfect way to start a Tokyo adventure. The rooms were immaculate and spacious for Tokyo, and the staff was very friendly!

The location was great in Ueno and close to JR, metro, and a quick 40 minute skyliner trip from Narita. There are tons of sights and temples to take in near by, and it's a short metro ride to the Tsukiji fish market (for an essential sushi breakfast). Highly recommend this place as you get great value at an affordable rate!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank dr_koala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ドーミーイン上野・御徒町, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Ueno Okachimachi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for your stay at our hotel.
We are sorry that we cost your time when you check in.
We try to improve our hospitality services as much as possible .

We are so greatful to have such a wonderful people like you always.
Hope , we will see you here in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This immaculate little hotel is a short walk from the Ueno station and convenient to the Tokyo Narita airport. It's also next to local subway lines and situated in a lively pedestrian area filled with tiny shops and restaurants. Several of the city's best museums are a short walk from the front door. Did I mention that it's also quiet, especially at night?

We LOVED the hotel onsen, the morning breakfast option, and free late night noodles. The staff was also polite and helpful.

We look forward to returning to Tokyo in a few years, and we're likely to check this hotel first. Really. Perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cap_Hill_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ドーミーイン上野・御徒町, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Ueno Okachimachi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for your stay at our hotel.
We are sorry that we cost your time when you check in.
We try to improve our hospitality services as much as possible .

We are so greatful to have such a wonderful people like you always.
Hope , we will see you here in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews