We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tour accross the streets of asakusa”
Review of Ebisuya Asakusa

Ebisuya Asakusa
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 40.75*
and up
Tokyo Asakusa Rickshaw Tour
Ranked #1 of 40 Tours in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy Japanese history, traditions, and the seasonal beauties from a rickshaw with our staff's omotenashi (hospitality). Our staff, with a rich knowledge of the city, will help make a special memory for your trip. We will take you to see interesting things you would not find in guidebooks or on websites.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

These guys are awesome. So friendly and knowledgable. So fit and funny. They caught us walking the streets of Asakusa and with their charm got us hoping on their rickshaws. Kazuki, Asei, and Taka are so cute and funny and speak perfect English which is a bit tricky to see in Japan. They showed us arounf the best places to check out in Asakusa and recommended restaurants to est in. They are eveb skilled in capturing the best pictures. Love these guys. Make sure you hop on a ride with them. It's totally worth it.

Thank Hadeel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeiInoue, お客様担当マネージャー at Ebisuya Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Hadeel M

Thank you very much for taking Ebisuya rickshaw, and for kindly taking your time writing your comment to our service.

We are so happy to have you enjoyed a lot with us!! 3 rickshaws must have been like a parade!! We have lots of rickshaws so you can enjoy plural rickshaws going altogether! Of course not only running, but what we offer the most is making a precious memory of everybody! We hope to see you again in Asakusa! Thank you very much!

Kind regards,

Ebisuya Asakusa rickshaw
Driver
Kazuki Tokuzumi
Asei Yokoyama
Takashi Kanda
Senior staff member
Kei Inoue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"rickshaw tour"
in 111 reviews
"great ride"
in 15 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 16 reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
"great photographer"
in 7 reviews
"spoke english very well"
in 11 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 9 reviews
"fun tour"
in 7 reviews
"excellent english"
in 8 reviews
"asakusa area"
in 27 reviews
"longer tour"
in 7 reviews
"took pictures"
in 8 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 14 reviews
"sensoji temple"
in 32 reviews
"visiting tokyo"
in 7 reviews
"japanese culture"
in 8 reviews
"driver"
in 203 reviews
Filter

85 - 89 of 2,321 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I had two teenagers with me and they were never bored on our two hour tour. A sei and Chun Yang were the most delightful guides. It was a great combination of historical and new age. The guides were incredibly informative and always smiling. Thank you

Thank GOGIRLTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeiInoue, お客様担当マネージャー at Ebisuya Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear GOGIRLTRAVEL

Thank you very much for taking Ebisuya rickshaw, and for kindly taking your time writing your comment to our service.

We were very happy to hear you had enjoyed the tour with us! Asakusa looks like a very simple sightseeing neighborhood, though, actually we have lots of attractions which cover all people's interests, so we love to offer the fun exploration to all generations!! We hope to have you and welcome you again in Asakusa! Thank you very much!

Kind regards,

Ebisuya Asakusa rickshaw
Driver
Chunyang Hou
Asei Yokoyama
Senior staff member
Kei Inoue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My aunt and I travelled together to Tokyo for the first time. We booked a 2 hour tour through Ebisuya Tours. A few days before we arrived we inquired as to whether we could upgrade to the 3 hour option. The reply was quick and they said it was easy to pay the difference upon our arrival at the start of the tour.

We were greeted by very enthusiastic employees who even had a placard with our names on it, welcoming us to the tour.

Our tour guide, Taiga, was excellent and his English was very good. He took us all throughout the Asakusa neighborhood while explaining the different areas and their history.

The Matsuchiyama temple we stopped at was very quiet without any tourists. We were able to do the purifying rituals before entering the temple proper and he showed us how to correctly genuflect once inside.

This was an well organised tour with excellent service. I was thoroughly engaged the entire rickshaw ride. Taiga was friendly with a good sense of humour. I would strongly recommend this to visitors in Tokyo!

Thank Kayti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeiInoue, お客様担当マネージャー at Ebisuya Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Kayti M

Thank you very much for taking Ebisuya rickshaw, and for kindly taking your time writing your comment to our service.

We are very happy to have you enjoyed the tour with us! Taiga, our driver is also very glad to see your comment, too! He is studying very hard in English now to be more fluent and professional! We hope to have you here and would love to welcome you again in Asakusa! Please try coming back in various seasons! Thank you very much!

Kind regards,

Ebisuya Asakusa rickshaw
Driver
Taiga Kondo
Senior staff member
Kei Inoue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

It was an awesome way to wrap up our visit to Tokyo with amazing views but above all, the great attitude of our guide!

Thank Renata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
保誠 藤, 営業ディレクター at Ebisuya Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Renata G

Thank you so much for taking our Ebisuya Rickshaw tour in Asakusa.
We are so happy that you liked our guide.

We want to be as excited as our guests are and we want to leave something
in the hearts of our guest, so you can remember somthing good in Asakusa, Tokyo.

We hope you come to Asakusa in different season and also see our festivals!
It's also crazy!

Thank you again!
Best regards,

Ebisuya Rickshaw Fujiwara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We are traveling with our 11 year old son and 2 friends. Booked this trip based on the rave reviews and we weren’t disappointed. Favourite part was visiting the Matsuchiyama Shoden , the oldest temple in Tokyo. It has the most beautiful and serene garden. Our guides were Subaru, Daisuke and Sugar who were enthusiastic, funny and spoke excellent excellent. They met us with a sign at the metro station so they were very easy to find. Highly recommend.

Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
保誠 藤, 営業ディレクター at Ebisuya Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Sharon!

Thank you so much for giving us your review!
I am one of the one who was taking photo with you with the sign. (i wore a hat)
We were so excited to see you in Asakusa because we had your telephone call on that day early morning.
I knew when you were coming up from the stairs that you were Sharon because you had that excitement and
fun and very friendly atmosphere!

Subaru, Daisuke, Sugar and I were all thrilled to have your family and friends on our tour!
Matsuchiyama temple is one of our favorit place to recommend because most tourists don't go that far.

It was our pleasure to have you and share great momments.
We will work hard to be better so we can continue to give you great tours when you come back next time!
Thank you very much again!
Best regards,

Ebisuya Rickshaw Fujiwara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ebisuya Asakusa also viewed

 

Been to Ebisuya Asakusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing