We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
255
221
60
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
221
60
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ueno park welcome drink residential area great kitchen metro station friendly hotel free laundry lounge area private bathroom clean towels min walk hotel located great place to stay common areas the ground floor convenience store rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Lovely hostel in the suburbs of Tokyo. The hostel has great facilities: massive kitchen, clean rooms and bathrooms, and a lovely cafe. Also fresh towels are provided every day. The location was the only downfall as it took just under an hour to get into the centre but there are plenty of sites and things to do not far from the hostel. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Tokyo.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We went Tokyo for the weekend. And stayed here. It was nice. We had our own room but had to share the bathroom which was annoying because the women's bathroom was on the third floor and we were based on the ground floor. Which was annoying. They don't provide much so bring everything. They do ask you to take your shoes off and use there slippers when walking around. The good thing is they have a small lounge area and the kitchen is next to it so you can prepare proper food if your here for a while but we just used the microwave. You get a free beverage on your stay. Only thing is we got there late at night so it was difficult to find the hotel. Very hidden and on back roads. However if your a traveller this place is very good to stay. Once again the lounge is very homey:) and helpful staff.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Highly recommended place to stay during your visit to Tokyo. Clean facilities and staff were very friendly throughout our stay. The neighbourhood is lovely and quiet, and easy to get around as there was a subway station close to the Hotel. In addition, it was close to Tokyo sights and the large Ueno park which has lots to do especially on a sunny day.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The hotel is located in a super cozy neighbourhood close to the Yanaka area - which survived the 1923 earthquake. The staff is friendly and the rooms are small but smartly furnished. The breakfast was good, and the atmosphere of the hotel welcoming.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 720Nora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Just spare some more time for JR Line transportation. Good Wifi Speed, plenty of open area in hotel for chatting, Nice Lounge and Kitchen area. Recommended for private business trip. A+++ friendly hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ksfdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews