We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
181
45
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
45
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer rice cooker large closet sensoji temple asakusa station croque monsieur small cafe next door dept store tokyo skytree lots of restaurants lively area wet room mini kitchen location is great hour supermarket good size narita airport
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Loved the location, although arriving at night it can be difficult to find, particularly since there are so many exits from Asakusa Station. The map on the hotel website was not very helpful. So do your research before arriving. It's well worth the trouble.

Great area with loads of restaurants and tourist spots all within walking distance.

Very good sized room and having kitchenette and washing machine a bonus. If you don't want to make breakfast, there's a coffee shop right next door. We preferred to make our own as the kitchen was very well stocked with cooking utensils.

There is a Don Q just at the end of the street - very handy for all ingredients and drinks.

Beds were comfortable and bathroom quite sizable. The room was larger than average, and was spacious enough to come back during the day to rest without feeling cramped.

Staff on the reception desk were always friendly and helpful. Do note that it's not manned until late in the evening, so if you need anything ask early.

Great place to stay. Would definitely return on our next trip to Tokyo.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms, if on the right side, will give views to Tokyo Skytree.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoppyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レジデンシャルホテルビーコンテ浅草, B:CONTE Asakusa concierge at Residential Hotel B: CONTE Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Dear. hoppyT,

Thank you so much for your staying with us and taking your time to write a review for us.
We were sorry to make you confused when you went to our hotel.
However we are happy that you could enjoy your trip in Tokyo.
Asakusa is very useful to move everywhere in Tokyo, becasue there are 4 train companies nearby. It is very convinient to go sightseeing, shopping and buying daily goods.
We hope to see you again in near future!

Warmest Regards,
Rie Ida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Our "E" type apartment was fully equipped for a medium or long term stay.Rooms are larger than other hotels we selected in Japan & the kitchen/laundry facilities are more than adequate.
The location is minutes away from the Asakusa station & the 500yen cost each day to use the subway allows travellers to see all important destinations .
Asakusa is a treasure in itself with superb shopping & dining evoking a refreshing traditional environment.
The desk staff at the B Conte are excellent with an understanding of English.Our very special thanks go to Rie who went to great lengths to make our stay comfortable.We were sad to say goodbye to Rie on our last day & hope to see her again next time we visit .Nigel & Mary-Lynne Dale.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the 5th floor looking out over the Skytree & a wonderful Temple.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qldoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レジデンシャルホテルビーコンテ浅草, Concierge Rie Ida at Residential Hotel B: CONTE Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear. Qldoz,

Hi! Thank you so much to staying with us and taking your time to write a review.
We are happy to see you in our hotel and enjoy taking with you.
On last day, we are sorry to have enough time to see you off, but it was also nice to see you when you are leaving to Kyoto.
We hope that you could enjoy there, too.

We are looking forward to seeing you!

Warmest Regards,
Rie Ida
B:CONTE Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

For a mini studio this is super modern and good with full cutlery, microwave, rice cooker - ( yah cannot believe) fridge iron washing machine and TV has fox movies so it is super good

The arm chair is most comfortable

They put me on top floor and this location is excellent as it is next to food and senso-Ji temple

Must return ! This got my full vote

Stayed: March 2016
Thank 298meilinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レジデンシャルホテルビーコンテ浅草, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Residential Hotel B: CONTE Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

We are truly grateful to you for choosing our place.
Furthermore, thank you for your gracious praise.
Your kind encouragement will service to rejuvenate us to aspire to greater heights of service.
We hope that you will drop by again if you happen to be in the area, and we look forward to being able to serve you again.
Last but not least, please accept our apologies for this late reply.
Best Regards,
B:CONTE Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

At the start of our trip around Asia in February we were looking for a smallish hotel and not one of the usual large hotel chains. We were not disappointed as B:Conte turned out to be as described in previous reviews. The room was quite large by Japanese standards and had all the amenities described. Due to the time change from UK particularly helpful for us was being able to make our breakfast in the middle of the night ! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Also being next to the temple and underground the location was perfect and much more local than the downtown area
Arriving at Haneda Airport we found the Keikyu Line direct to Asakusa Staion easy to navigate as all the stations were written in English as well as Japanese.
Would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レジデンシャルホテルビーコンテ浅草, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Residential Hotel B: CONTE Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

We are truly grateful to you for choosing our place.
We hope that you will drop by again if you happen to be in the area, and we look forward to being able to serve you again.
Again, thank you very much for your kind words and your visit.
Last but not least, please accept our apologies for this late reply.
Best Regards,
B:CONTE Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed in B:Conte Asakusa for 8 nights (March 19-27, 2016). Initially, I wanted to stay at a ryokan that I previously stayed in 6 months ago. However, no rooms were available, so I had to find other accommodations. I selected B:Conte because it had great reviews, a beautiful layout, and a great location. I am so glad that I found this wonderful gem of a place:

1. Wonderful staff - When I made my reservation, I had a ton of questions. I e-mailed them with so many questions, and each time they answered patiently and courteously. They were so nice! Need 3 extra tooth-brushes - sure! You want a separate map for each destination on your wish list - of course! They were all very accommodating and very professional.

2. The design and layout of the room was beautiful. Each room has a kitchenette, fridge, and washer/dryer. This is not a common arrangement for accommodations in Japan. B:Conte is more spacious and has more amenities than most hotel rooms that you will find in Tokyo. For what we paid, this was a great deal!! And the washer/dryer really does work - I used it twice. I had suite E, and it was perfect for 1 or 2 people. Plus, they have the most beautiful robes.

3. Cleanliness - Our cleaning staff did a wonderful job. They always gave us extra bathroom supplies, and they were extremely thorough.

4. Location - it's a stone's throw away from Sen-soji temple. A 5 minute walk from Asakusa station. There's a 7-11, a seiyu, and a Don Quijote a block away. Needless to say, this place was in a really busy area. If you want to live in a place where things are lively and fun, then B:Conte is for you. Asakusa is one of the busiest places in Tokyo, and Asakusa Kaminarimon is one of the most iconic symbols of the city. You can get anywhere in the city from Asakusa station, using the Ginza Line, or Asakusa Line. You don't need to take the Sky Access Line from the airport to get to Asaksua station, you can take the Keisei line and use your regular Passmo. It's lively, convenient, interesting, historical, and beautiful.

All in all, this place was wonderful, and a great value!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
レジデンシャルホテルビーコンテ浅草, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Residential Hotel B: CONTE Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible places here.
We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.
Please accept our apologies for this late reply.
We hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards,
B:CONTE Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews