We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
230
337
67
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
337
67
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steamers narita airport great location ueno jr station restaurant downstairs trouser press leaving japan hotel is located rooms are small keisei skyliner within walking distance few minutes walk bath salts bed and pillows hotel is clean room size is six nights
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Located opposite Ueno station, this was the perfect location for me. Good room and great service. Each room equipped with a smartphone with unlimited internet access. Unlimited calls to limited countries also available. Wish all hotels could do this. Cannot comment on the breakfast as the Japanese style breakfast is not to my taste so I did not have any - but I'm sure it would have been good. This hotel comes highly recommended. Price is very reasonable for this standard and location.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
三井ガーデンホテル上野, 支配人 at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno.
Thank you for a valuable comment/Thank you for a valuable opinion.
All of our staff members will put effort into becoming a “memorable hotel” from now on. We will be waiting on your next arrival.

Best regards,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Mitsui Garden Hotels are usually a good bet when it comes to lodging. Although this was our first time at the Ueno location, we weren't disappointed. Centrally located right across the street from Ueno JR station, this was extremely convenient for walking.

We checked in on a busy night and the staff accommodated us with smiling faces. They were also nice enough to make a last minute restaurant reservation for us.

The room was small but not uncomfortably small. After all, this is the standard for Japanese rooms. We had two large luggages that we had to move some furniture around to make them fit. This hotel is clean and does what it's supposed to do, keeps your luggages, gives you a place to clean up, and sleep.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
三井ガーデンホテル上野, 支配人 at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for staying at Mitsui garden hotel Ueno.
We appreciate your valuable comment.

Our hotel located 10minutes from Keisei Ueno station, 2~3 minutes from JR Ueno station, 1~2minutes from Metro station.
Ueno park is 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

The words are ecouraging for our staffs to work harder. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next opportunity.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next opportunity.

Sincerely yours,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Hotel is very near the train stations - the Keisei Express from Narita airport and the Ueno metro subway stations. The stations are linked. One of the exits (exit 1) is just a few doors away from the hotel entrance in the same building. Check-in and check-out was very busy but guests were well attended to. Plenty of restaurants in and around the vicinity. Ueno park is nearby (just next to the Keisei station). Rooms are reasonably sized for Japan with adequate amenities. Umbrellas were available for a raining day, which we appreciate very much.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CV K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
三井ガーデンホテル上野, 支配人 at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you very much for staying at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno.
We truly appreciate that you took time to share your experience with us.
Our hotel located 10minutes from Keisei Ueno station, 2~3 minutes from JR Ueno station, 1~2minutes from Metro station.Ueno park is 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next opportunity.

Best regards,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The Mitsui Garden Hotel in Ueno is conveniently located near the train station. It is also near some of the nice tourist destinations. The hotel is clean and our room is also very clean. However, the room is small and there is really no place to put your clothes as there are no drawers or closet to hang them. Other than that, the bed is comfortable and I like the amenities. We had an electric pants presser and kimonos as well as pajamas for me. I really liked that added touch for the ladies.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank JoeyR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
三井ガーデンホテル上野, 支配人 at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you very much for staying at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno.
We truly appreciate that you took time to share your experience with us.
We are very pleased to read your warm comments about our facility and service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next opportunity.

Best regards,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

5 minutes walk from Ueno station. There are convenient stores around the hotel. The room is very clean and larger than normal Japan’s hotel as most of the room of Japan’s hotel are small. The staff are polite and can speak fluent English. Will stay again for next trip.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
三井ガーデンホテル上野, 支配人 at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you very much for staying at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno.
We truly appreciate that you took time to share your experience with us.
Our hotel located 10minutes from Keisei Ueno station, 2~3 minutes from JR Ueno station, 1~2minutes from Metro station.Ueno park is 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next opportunity.

Best regards,
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews