We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
72
20
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
20
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment hotel big room bunk beds iriya exit clean environment ueno park small kitchen comfortable stay a great stay ameyoko market walking distance national museum google maps family room great hotel minute walk room was clean
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay. It was a very spacious room and the kids loved the bunk beds. It was very clean and staff were friendly. It is a short walk to the station and also to Ueno park - zoo and museums etc. The markets are about 10 minute walk away. Partner thought the bed and pillows were too hard and uncomfortable but I had no problem.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank may98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOKYO-UENO-NORTH, front staff at MIMARU TOKYO UENO NORTH, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking time for the feedback.
We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our place as well as Ueno.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We loved the place, the room is nice and clean, kids love it with their bunk beds... this place definitely suitable for family traveling. It is also very close to Uneo station, only a 6-7 minutes walk.. we will def come back and stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carollQ1809GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOKYO-UENO-NORTH, フロントスタッフ at MIMARU TOKYO UENO NORTH, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Caroll,

Thank you for staying with us!
We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our place.
We will keep improving our service to offer better stay next time.
Hoping we could see you again at MIMARU.

MIMARU TOKYO UENO NORTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The room is well-equipped, roomy and comfortable. Staff are very helpful and help to book restaurant for our family dinner. Although it's a little far from key area, my parents think it's a bit too much walker, but for young people it's alright.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadsidephotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOKYO-UENO-NORTH, フロントスタッフ at MIMARU TOKYO UENO NORTH, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear our guest,

Thank you for staying with us!
We appreciate taking your time for such a nice review for us.
We hope you could spend great time in Tokyo.
It would be our great pleasure to meet you again of your next trip at MIMARU UENO NORTH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

This hotel is suitable for family having 4 or 6 members. The room is clear and large. Despite the distance to Ueno station is kind of long (~1 km), the location is convenient to most travelers to visit the Ueno by walking and to visit other area of Tokyo by train.

Room tip: All the rooms are suitable for family with 4 or 6 members. Just choose the style you want.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler672884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOKYO-UENO-NORTH, フロントスタッフ at MIMARU TOKYO UENO NORTH, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear our guest,

Thank you for staying with us!
We appreciate taking your time for such a nice review for us.
We hope you could spend great time in Tokyo.
It would be our great pleasure to meet you again of your next trip at MIMARU UENO NORTH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Come tokyo for a week, here is a very nice room , pretty spacious, roof very high, the kids loves the the double deck bed ,. A very nice kitchen with adequate equipment and tools for cooking, highly recommend to make use of the kitchen for making family dinner here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank makting2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOKYO-UENO-NORTH, フロントスタッフ at MIMARU TOKYO UENO NORTH, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear our guest,

Thank you for staying with us!
We appreciate taking your time for such a nice review for us.
We hope you could spend great time in Tokyo.
It would be our great pleasure to meet you again of your next trip at MIMARU UENO NORTH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews