We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrilling experience and a must if you are visiting Tokyo!”

Asakusa Samurai Kart MariCAR
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 69.33*
and up
Half-Day Street Go-Kart Tour in Asakusa
Ranked #2 of 49 Outdoor Activities in Taito
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Extremely exciting and a must have experience when you visit Asakusa Japan. Just imagine yourself on a custom made go kart specifically tailored to realize the Real Life SuperHero Go-Karting experience! Dress up in your favorite character costume, playing the music of your choice and driving through the city of Asakusa. All eyes on you guarantee!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Definitely a great experience and was rather easy going with great tour guides! Didn’t have an issue on the roads with their clear and safe instructions. Would recommend to anyone that is interested as it is enjoyable and something you will never forget.

1  Thank RTN513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariCARJAPAN, Manager at Asakusa Samurai Kart MariCAR, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thanks for the kind review, we're grateful to hear you had a comfortable and memorable experience on our tour.
We look forward to seeing you return for another tour, and thank you again for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"go pro"
in 2 reviews
"drivers license"
in 2 reviews
"fun driving"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 4 reviews
"driving around"
in 2 reviews
"different perspective"
in 2 reviews
"taking photos"
in 3 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 3 reviews
"hour tour"
in 3 reviews
"green tea"
in 2 reviews
"tokyo skytree"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"mario"
in 6 reviews
"blast"
in 6 reviews
"instructions"
in 5 reviews
"taku"
in 3 reviews
"superstar"
in 2 reviews
Filter

108 - 112 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

What an adrenaline rush! I can't recommend this experience enough. The staff take great care of you and also take loads of photos so all you need to do is enjoy the ride :)

Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariCARJAPAN, Manager at Asakusa Samurai Kart MariCAR, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Nadia,

Thanks for the positive review, we're glad to hear you had a comfortable experience with our friendly staff, and an enjoyable tour.
We look forward to seeing you return for another tour, and thank you again for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This was one of the highlights of our trip! Making (and changing) a reservation was straight forward, choosing costumes was fun, and the drive itself was fantastic!

Matt and Selim were the greatest tour guides and took some amazing photos of us, as well as keep us entertained and safe

Highly recommend to anyone coming to japan!

Thank Atisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariCARJAPAN, Guest Relations Manager at Asakusa Samurai Kart MariCAR, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for taking time sharing your experience. We are glad that you had a great time driving with us.

Hoping you'll be able to ride with MariCAR again in the future! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

What an amazing way to see Tokyo.. Definitely highly recommend this. Masako and team were awesome. We had soo much fun.. So glad we did this tour..

Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariCARJAPAN, Guest Relations Manager at Asakusa Samurai Kart MariCAR, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are truly grateful that you had fun driving with us. Hoping you'll drive again with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The MariCAR experience is a fun way to see Tokyo! Although it is a bit touristy, it's definitely unique and not something you can experience anywhere else. The staff is super friendly and help you make the best of your tour. Our guide was awesome and took photos of us during our tour (which he shared with the entire group afterwards). You feel like celebrities while driving around Tokyo as the locals are waving and taking pictures. It was definitely one of the highlights of my trip and I would highly recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ashley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariCARJAPAN, Guest Relations Manager at Asakusa Samurai Kart MariCAR, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

On behalf of MariCAR Team, we would like to thank you for riding with us. We are glad that you felt like a celebrity while driving our karts. Hoping we will able to assist, and tour you in the future. Again, thank you for visiting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asakusa Samurai Kart MariCAR also viewed

 

Been to Asakusa Samurai Kart MariCAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing