We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
16
50
35
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
50
35
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeisei stationameyoko marketueno parkgreat locationjapan railairport expressrooms are cleanhotel roomtop floorexitfacilitiestokyozooconsprosmetro
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Stay 1 night in this hotel and the room allocated to me on upper floor was cleaned and roomy. A total difference from what i had expected as mentioned from some of the review here.

A great location if you are heading to Keisei Skyliner as they are just across the road or probably a less then 5mins walk.

Easily access to Ueano park, shop and restaurants.

Highly recommended if you are looking for a no fuss budget hotel to stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

It was an old hotel but you can get spacious room with twin bed for 2 traveling bags & 2 backpacks. I'm luck to get a room with park view so I can open the door and get outside to the balcony to get a fresh breeze which is a plus side. However they put sofa in the room makes the room plenty of stuff and less space to walk. It's better to put a small table with 2 chairs. TV doesn't broadcast other languages such as BBC or CNN. The toilet is still old fashion unlike the other hotel nearby with high tech toilet. You have to the key to the reception every time you leave the hotel.

It's near Matsumoto and Takeya Select. It's wonderful for those who want to shop some stuff for souvenirs. If you cross the street you can reach Ameyoko Market for those who loves raw fish, suchi and etc.

It is a safe hotel especially convenient for the wonderful Ueno Park facilities and only a few steps to Keisei Station to Narita Airport. I recommend to stay here the last few days in Tokyo.

Room Tip: Please ask for the room with a park view on 8th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wari s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Moved from Coco Grand to here. Wish I had not had to. Room and bathroom was larger than Coco Grand, and in the same area. Only 5 mins walk apart. Again, language problems with English labeling. However the first thing you notice is the musky, moldy smell. Not sure if it was from the Carpet or the mattress. The best the staff could suggest was to use the can of air freshener provided. Couldn't open the windows to let fresh air in because of its proximity to the fire escape ladder. Then, you will notice the paint peeling off the walls and ceilings and the old, slippery tiled bath with dirty aged mortar. Again only one English Channel, and a blurred image at that! I had moved here because it is the preferred hotel of the Intrepid and Venture Tours of Japan. Pity.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank daventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great hotel if you want access to transportation especially if arriving from Narita airport where the Keisei Skyliner rapid train gets you there in < 45 minutes. If you have luggage on wheel, roll right across the street and relax. Buy the breakfast (the Japanese selection is more healthy), it's a fine deal for the sit down service. Wonderful proximity to the museums at Ueno park including the Tokyo National Museum. A rather worn room, carpet, bathroom, but we wanted convenience in Tokyo. If you are looking for a destination hotel, go elsewhere; but if you want a friendly staff, free Wifi, and access to many shops, restaurants, trains. I consider it a plus that the hotel watches your room key when you leave. I don't want to lose it & carry the extra weight around. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SeaStarHarmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We had a room on an upper floor at the back with a beautiful view of Ueno Park and its lake. Unfortunately, the room door was only about 5'10" (1.78m) high and the bathroom door was narrow with a towel bar so I banged my head and ribs a few times. Decent size room, usual amenities for Japan. Western breakfast was small, Japanese bkfst better. Price was good given location near Ueno stations.

Room Tip: Upper floor at back (quitter and views of Ueno Park)
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews