We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Nabezo Ikebukuro Sunshine 60th Street
Ranked #2 of 4,741 Restaurants in Toshima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 27 - USD 36
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighbourhood: Ikebukuro
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Ikebukuro
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We didn't know this type of restaurant in Japan and I guess we met the best one!
So cool to choose a different base soup for simmering vegetables and the meets (pork and beef and two types of each, and nice cuts).
Many choices of sauces and combinations. All fresh and not heavy food!
Definitely would come back! Must try!

1  Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
嘉智鈴, 支配人 at Nabezo Ikebukuro Sunshine 60th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for your comment and visiting us. We're so happy to hear that we made you get satisfied and are part of your great time in Japan. We hope we'll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Had a busy day while rushing for dinner. But once step into Nabezo Ikkebukuro, we were delighted to be welcomed by Miyu. She has an awesome personality and made us felt welcomed. We took her suggestions and went for the 2 "soup base" option. She speaks English so make all enquiries a breeze.
Will come back again for another round of shabu shabu fresh and tasty meal

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank maylingl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miiiiisan31, Guest Relations Manager at Nabezo Ikebukuro Sunshine 60th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you so much for coming and your review. I'm so happy to know that we could made you happy with our services that day. And I'm delighted to hear that I could help you with my English.
Also, some of our crews speak English and Mandarin too! So we'd love to help our guests any way we can. We always welcome our guests from any countries anytime . :)
It was nice to seeing you. Please come back anytime when you come to Tokyo again. We'll be here for you.
All the best, Miyu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

It was great! Our server, Miyu, spoke English and was very helpful.
It was buffet style where you could choose your own vegetables. And the meat was delicious.

Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miiiiisan31, Guest Relations Manager at Nabezo Ikebukuro Sunshine 60th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Andy C,

Thank you so much for coming and your review. We're glad to hear that we could make you happy with our services. And I was pleasure to serving you in English. Some of our crews also speak English too, so we'd love to help foreigners in English :) It was nice to seeing you. Please come back anytime when you come to Tokyo again. We'll be here for you!
Best regards, Miyu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The shabu-shabu hear is great. If you dont know what that is, its like a fondue-ish type of soup, where you dip in meat, vegetables and noodles.

This place offers set prices for an all you can eat type of menu. Water is free, sorry drinks and alcohol need to be bought on top of that (but can also be added to an all you can drink type of deal at a set price).

Food is great, but the nice thing here is that the staff speaks english really well, so they can explain how you are supposed to eat the shabu-shabu really well.

1  Thank leonvppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
嘉智鈴, 支配人 at Nabezo Ikebukuro Sunshine 60th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your comment and visiting us. We're so happy to hear that we made you get satisfied and are part of your great time in Japan. We hope we'll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Had a really good meal here, the Shabu Shabu is really tasty and fun to do! Also, the admosphere is nice and staff is friendly. I would recommend for a nice nicht out :)!

Thank Tessopvakantie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
嘉智鈴, 支配人 at Nabezo Ikebukuro Sunshine 60th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your comment and visiting us. We're so happy to hear that we made you get satisfied and are part of your great time in Japan. We hope we'll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nabezo Ikebukuro Sunshine 60th Street also viewed

 

Been to Nabezo Ikebukuro Sunshine 60th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;