We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Shopping Galore

This mall had many shops which kept us busy during our stay in Prince Hotel Sunshine City. Very... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
Kylie2011_13
,
Manila, Philippines
via mobile
For shopping

There have so many clothe and accessory shops. Also have other shops. Sometimes there have sells... read more

Reviewed 18 May 2018
ARRRY
,
Tokyo, Japan
via mobile
Read all 397 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Toshima
from USD 126.50
More Info
from USD 214.57
More Info
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
84
191
112
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
191
112
10
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Almost as many eateries in this 4 story mall as there are stores. Nice waffle dessert shop at Kenny's home cafe and the bakery has hard chocolate ice cream which is rare find in my Japan travels. The stores are chain American mall brands except there is a number of kid entertainment sites here and a central open roof stage in basement for concerts that can be viewed from floors above.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Sarsprdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

possibly the main attraction when in Ikebukuro.
Unlike many other of Tokyos hot spots like Shibuya, Harajuku, Ueno, Akihabara and so on. Ikebukuro seems to still be last on the list of places to go for tourists to Tokyo.
But this does surprise me! Sunshine 60 (or sunshine city) is a large shopping center that has everything you could think of for a full day out, maybe more.
An aquarium, indoor theme parks an exhibition building and sometimes they hold events such as singing performances, movie promotions and so forth.
Mostly I just come here for the Ghibli shop and Pokémon center.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank gabbypickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Outside is a building which looks like a brick 1970s office block
Looks can be deceiving!
Inside is a multitude of shops, restaurants and other exciting things
We dropped our teenage sons off at the Pokémon centre to explore and then went off to explore ourselves
Found some great bargains at GAP (not a store I'd normally even step foot in, but sale prices and a further 10% off by showing your passport made it a good option)
Got a good T-SHIRT and shorts for 2800 YEN
Great restaurants,some with funny names such as Ducky Duck for dessert and Golden Shower Tree (um was not sure what to expect, so did not go in!)
They even have an Aquarium, JManga centre (whatever that???) And a great array of shops in an inconspicuous looking building, this appears to be where the locals shop and not your typical tourist trap
I read that it's Toshimas first (and one of Japan's) original shopping malls, it still seemed fresh and not dated.
Have fun and be surprised
When we were there, a Manga pop group was performing in front of the fountains that span 3-4 stories!
With a big crowd of fans screaming
I wasn't expecting that!

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank danrI5947KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We were in the Ikebukoro area with some extra time and thought we would meander around this shopping centre due to the kids wanting to visit the Pokemon centre. We had a relaxing afternoon. Quite a number of stores were having sales & we were surprised to grab a few good bargains. If you want to get off the busy streets & stroll in a shopping centre Sunshine 60 should suit you.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank hredhead13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Huge mall full of unique shops and boutiques, and occasionally special exhibits! We were able to check out a huge Pokemon store, a Ghibli store, a store that only had red panda merchandise, and then also visit Namja town for their interesting cat-themed food and games. There are also restaurants, an aquarium and movie theater. Would absolutely visit again to check out the places we missed!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank hikathing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews