We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONVENIENTLY LOCATED HOTEL WITH FAIRLY GOOD SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels / Ryokan in Toshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My recent in the Metropolitan, Ikebukuro was by and large as good as the previous one.
The break fast in the Cross Dine restaurant had excellent spread and the service par excellence. This has been the case whenever I availed the service of the house keeping and room service.
The hotel is very conveniently located next to the Ikebukuro metro station that makes it very easy for commuting.
Though my World Hotel Membership number was given to the hotel at the time of the reservation, they refused to give me credit for the stay as according to the front office staff credits for the stays will only be given if the booking is made through the web site of World Hotels. They, however, did not let my office know this at the time of reservation. Besides, credit for stay is always given by other hotels across the globe even if the reservation is made directly with the hotels. Barring this disappointment, everything else was good.

Room Tip: views are good from upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VGNAIR06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_metropolitan2, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciate your kind comments on the location, service and staff. Our diligent team strives to craft beautiful memories for our guests by providing personalized and attentive service.

We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely Yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Pros:
Direct shuttle bus connecting here and Narita Airport, easy traffic location with Ikebukuro Station within 3 minutes walk.

Cons:
Small room, not much place for luggages.
Sounds of fire trucks arises almost every 10 minutes at night, yet unable to change to a quieter room.
Nasty toilet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lianchennnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear lianchennnn,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

The airport limousine bus can be pre-booked and it stops right in front of the hotel, which is very convenient for our guests.

We will consider your informative comment for further improvement of customer satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This hotel in Ikebukoro is conveniently located next to the Lumine Mall and the metro. I had a single room, which had no view, but though compact, was clean and well appointed. The bathroom was small but again clean and well maintained. The hotel has a bus service to the airport, which makes it very convenient for travelers. The staff is very courteous and helpful. They serve a decent breakfast spread in the restaurant. Overall I had a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANJUGOELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear ANJUGOELA,

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro.

I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your generous comments on the rooms, staff, and location are truly appreciated.

The airport limousine bus can be pre-booked and it stops right in front of the hotel, which is very convenient for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Easy to reach as the airport limo bus makes a stop at the hotel. All shopping and eating choices within walking distance. Convenience stores nearby too. Very comfortable rooms. Loved the breakfast -especially the Japanese selection.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YvonneSequerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_metropolitan, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear YvonneSequerah,

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro.

Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.

We will keep trying to make our best effort so that our guests can stay at our hotel more comfortably.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Airport limousine has stop at the hotel which makes it the unbeatable choice to travel to and from the airport. Loads of good restaurants near the hotel. Never run out of choices for shopping within Ikebukuro!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 September 2017

Dear Anna W,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro.
Despite your busyness,we really appreciate your comment on Tripadvisor.

Regarding your comment, We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the location of our hotel, from which is convenient spot from the Airport and good for shopping.
We are constantly working to improve our service levels so that we can live up to our customers’ expectations.

Thank you very much again for the opportunity of serving you this time. We do look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Mamoru Arasaki
Director of Rooms
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toshima
Ikebukuro
Centurion Hotel Ikebukuro
Kanda, Akihabara, Ochanomizu
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 82 in Chiyoda
2,103 reviews
Shinagawa, Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ikebukuro
Sunshine City Prince Hotel
Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro

Address: 1-6-1 Nishiikebukuro, Toshima 171-0021, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Toshima > Ikebukuro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Toshima
#2 Business Hotel in Toshima
Price Range: $153 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro 4*
Number of rooms: 807
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for leisure and business travelers, only 3 minutes’ walk from Ikebukuro station, one of major hubs in Tokyo. Direct access from Narita and Haneda airports by the Airport Limousine Bus. Four department stores, shops, restaurants and bars are nearby. Great location for shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, JAPANiCAN, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toshima
Metropolitan Tokyo Hotel
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing