We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Nearby Hotels
USD 103*
USD 81*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tetora Ikebukuro(Toshima)(Great Value!)
USD 100*
USD 80*
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
USD 122*
USD 101*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 93*
USD 77*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 102*
USD 91*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mystays Higashi-Ikebukuro(Toshima)(Great Value!)
USD 74*
USD 70*
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
USD 134*
USD 85*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 128*
USD 118*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 148*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 70*
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    Reviews (1,572)
    Filter reviews
    1,572 results
    Traveller rating
    504
    800
    199
    50
    19
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    504
    800
    199
    50
    19
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmos burgernarita airportsuperior roomduty managernumerous restaurantsmt fujitobu department storemetropolitan tokyonon smoking roomhigher floorexcellent locationmetro stationfamily martshuttle busramensouth exitbreakfast buffet is
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    623 - 628 of 1,572 reviews
    Reviewed 19 September 2012

    We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Hotel metropolitan. The location across the road from the Ikebukero station was above excellent. We had JR passes and got to so many different parts of Tokyo using them. The room we had was quite large for Japan and certainly very clean.

    On our arrival a wonderful man greeted us before the counter stage and after we had checked in provided us with maps, ideas where to go for food, and so on and so forth. He went way above welcoming us - he was incredible and we thank him very much for all his assistance. We Highly Recommend this hotel.

    Room Tip: We accidentally forgot to request a non smoking room - suggest if that matters to you that you email them in advance.
    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank leonemoff
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 September 2012

    This is my 4th times stayed in this Hotel. My last time was some 10 years ago. I booked a standard twin and was arranged at 21ft floor whihc gave me very nice good view. The room size is reasonable by Japanese standard. The reason i always stay in this hotel is the location. VERY convenience as it locates just few minutes walk from JR and Metro stn. Big department stor Tobu and Seibu, big brand electronic store bic Camera and Lads within 10 mainute walk. An excellent location to spend your last minute shopping before off to airport. There are lost of food courts, cafe, resturants within walking distance. I feel it is also slight less complicated then Shinjuku. I did spent a day out to Mt Fuji. you can get JR package ticket at the JR tourist center (ground level) at Ikebukuro Stn. Back to the Hotel, the only thing it lacks is WiFi. However, i notice that they are ste up free WiFi for all the rooms and should be ready after September if i'm not mistaken. Overall, good stay and i will certainly stay in this hotel whenever i'm travelling to Tokyo.

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank islander313
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 September 2012

    We enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean and rooms were western style. Once we got our bearings we were able to discover that we were within a few blocks walk to the public transportation (trains @ Ikebukuru Station). Several restaurants are also within walking distance.

    • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank rybgood
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 September 2012

    What a fantastic hotel in a fantastic suburb of Tokyo. 1 minute walk to the JR rail train station and a couple of minutes walk to a huge range of restaurants, the location really couldn't be better. The staff were friendly and helpful (as are all the Japanese people) and we really couldn't speak more highly of the hotel. Great rate through Expedia and we were put on the 22nd floor with fabulous views overlooking the city. Clean, large rooms and location make this a hotel I'd definitely stay at again. The only downside was the pillows were very hard.

    Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with views...
    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank realaucklander
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 September 2012

    This is not your cheapest option in Tokyo (but having said that not your most expensive either I guess). But the rooms are really small. It took us forever to check in, as we first got a smoking room, without asking for that. There is no wifi in your room, only in the lobby which is terribly slow. And then there is a sign requesting you not to use the internet too long (..?...). Come on people, this is high-tech Japan and it's 2012.

    We chose this hotel partly to make use of the gym. But as a guest you are kindly asked to pay an additional equiv. 25USD per session, per person. Nice surprise.

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Jan R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews