We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine City Prince Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 230
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro(Toshima)(Great Value!)
USD 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 108
USD 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mystays Higashi-Ikebukuro(Toshima)(Great Value!)
USD 50
USD 47
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 213
USD 150
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro(Toshima)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 96
USD 94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 131
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 114
USD 89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
USD 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
113
365
334
65
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
365
334
65
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily martshopping mallsunshine citytour groupan aquariumtrain stationconvenience storetokyu handsthe ground floortokyo towerbusy hotelminute walkstayed in this hotel for nightslots of shopsbuffet breakfastwalking distanceikebukuro area
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2010

The location of the hotel is good with the shopping complex right at your door step. Food choices are plentiful just a short walk away, explore the various alleys for better food deals than those along the main shopping stretch. I really like the shopping in the Ikebukuro area, spent two days walking and did not cover all the shops the area had to offer.

The room was clean but small with terrible a terrible bed that has seen better days, we were in a semi-double. The heater was way too hot and we had to make several calls to the front desk to lower the temperature practically every night we were there.

The air-conditioning system kept sending cigarette smoke from other rooms into our room and that had me doubling my allergy medication but other than that it was okay. I had requested for rooms on the higher floors but was given the 17th floor, it was decent with the walls a tad thin and I could hear conversations from neighbouring rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

This hotel is celebrating it's 30th anniversary, and one can tell that are few renovations in order. The rooms are decent sized, but furniture and layout is quite outdated. The beds are like cardboard, very uncomfortable. The air-conditioning is old and works only on low setting. The walls are extremly thin, you can hear conversations from next door.
This hotel is 25+ story high, probably 2000+ rooms. It is very popular with Asian tour groups.
The hotel is connected to the Sunsheine city mall, with a food avenue/starbucks/mcdonald's/burger king downstairs, 10 minute walk to JR Ikebrukuro station.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amnesiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My main gripe would be the hotel bed. One look and you can tell it sinks in the middle. This is a common gripe among my other colleagues as well. when you sleep on it, you can sometimes feel the coils within!

the hotel rooms are really due for an upgrade. Location is good, 5-10 mins to JR Yamanote line, and there is a 24 hour supermkt nearby.

But i would not come to this hotel again

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelaholic-1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I booked this hotel because it was cheaper compare to other hotels on west side of Tokyo and the room was bigger(as it was superrior room, 29 sqm). The other hotels with low price were the Grand Prince Asakasa, Shinagawa Prince and Tokyo Prince (near Tokyo tower) but the location of Ikebukuro was the best so I chose this hotel. It was also a brand hotel. When I arrived at lobby, it looked so small, not enogh for hotel with rooms more than thousands. The only thing that really renovated were the elevators. All the other facilities were old. At first when I checked in, there were three beds which didn't match to what we need so we changed the room to the upper floor, 28th. The view from the room was okay. Can see the skyscrapers in Shinjuku Area. The furnitures and decoration were also dated. The nearest subway station was Higashi Ikebukuro on Yurakucho line , 3 min walk from the hotel. The JR and subway Ikebukuro Station took about 15 min of walking, walking passed Sunshine 60 street and many department stores.) The hotel was connected to old shopping mall, Sunshine City, but the things in the mall was cheap.Only some staffs are friendly. No one can really speak English well.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itthinan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I really love this hotel because there is so much shopping, amusement and restaurants in the area. I have to admit that the walk to Ikebukuro station is a little on the far side since it takes about 15 minutes to walk down the long street with plenty of shops and through the maze of the Sunshine City. Rooms are a little shabbier and sufficient for sleep and storing luggage. I still find lots more benefit and can live with the cons. The location is the reason that I keep going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews