We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
30
45
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
45
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jr line supermarket suitcases station tokyo
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stay here for four nights for my leisure trip. Great location. Just about 3 mins walk from JR Otsuka, which means I can easily travel to almost all tourist attractions in Tokyo using JR Yamanote loop line. Use the north exit, go straight, turn left, then walk for approx 100 m, then you will find the hotel. So simple. There is also an elevator at Otsuka station for you and your big luggage. There are also many interesting restaurants around the place (Isomaru Suisan which opens 24 hr (highly recommened!!), some nice ramen shops, 2-3 budget sushi restaurants, starbucks, etc.). There is also a supermarket right opposite the hotel that open until 11 pm. The hotel is very new and clean with minimal style decoration. The room is, of course, quite small like any other hotels in Tokyo. I stayed in semi-double room with my girl friend. I'm 175 cms, 95 kgs, and still find the bed very comfortable. The hotel is 100% smoking-free, so no worries with unpleasant smell. After check-in, you can pick a type of pillow you want from their 3-4 choices, a Japanese pajamas, and five bathroom amenities. There are shower gel, shampoo, and hair conditioner provided in the bathroom. The staff are friendly and helpful. They also can speak fine English. The breakfast is a mini-buffet with Japanese rice, various choices of bread, various choices of soup, salad, eggs, Japanese pickled vegetables, a meat dish with changes everyday, coffee, tea, juices. The food is very good compared to other hotels within the same range, such as Toyoko inn. Breakfast starts from 6:30 am which is great for one who wants to start the trip early like me because most of the hotels here start serving breakfast at 7:00 am. Their small dining room can be a bit crowded from 7:30 - 8:00 am. You can deposit your luggage at the hotel if you arrive there earlier than the check-in time. I would really recommend this hotel to anyone with this range of budget and plan to use JR for travelling around Tokyo.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lyanna_Mormont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsuka9000, 支配人 at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for staying at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka.

We are very happy to hear your comments about our hotel.

We are always welcome our hotel guests.

Please come back to stay at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka again when you have next chance to visit Tokyo.

Thank you very much.

Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Location is superb. Just 2 mins walk from Otsuka stn. Otsuka is a great neighborhood in Tokyo. Only 1 stop away from Ikebukuro but it feels so different and much more relaxed. Room and bathroom were very small but that's japanese budget hotel standard, we have no problem with the room size. Laundry is also available here. Great breakfast selection for budget hotel.. Reception staffs are not so friendly, probably because of their English. Recommended B&B style hotel

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kyotokuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsuka9000, 支配人 at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016


Thank you for staying at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka.

We are very happy to hear your comments about our hotel.

We are always welcome our hotel guests.

Please come back to stay at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka again when you have next chance to visit Tokyo.

Thank you very much.

Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Comparing to amount the money you paid, it is value for money hotel. it is good for those who spend most of the time outside.
Location: not far from Otsuka station. The hotel is surrournded by many ramen shops and restaurants. Opposite to the hotel is supermarket. There also many convenience stores.
Room: a bit too small but everything is well designed and equipped. bath tub size is good. the faucet is great. i really love it. you don't need to adjust the temperature every time you turn it on. Amenity is good, you can pick mask, face cream and even pajamas at the reception. on top of that you can select the pillow by your choice
Breakfast: you can find egg menu, salad and a few menu to have with rice. the bakery made by the hotel is really good quality and taste.
Drink bar: free drink from 3pm til midnight. the greentea is very good taste. you can have unlimited drink

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank M0niTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsuka9000, 支配人 at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Thank you for staying at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka.

We are very happy to hear your comments about our hotel.

We are always welcome our hotel guests.

Please come back to stay at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka again when you have next chance to visit Tokyo.

Thank you very much.

Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Nice hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is simple but nice. Usually hotels are terribly overpriced in Tokyo, but this one is great for its price. A bit difficult to find, but great location.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsuka9000, 支配人 at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you for staying at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka.

We are very happy to hear your comments about our hotel.
We are always welcome our hotel guests.
Please come back to stay at Super Hotel again when you have next chance to visit Tokyo.
Thank you very much!

Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Me and my sister are really satisfied with this hotel location. It situated in a calm area and the nearest station is a small one too, so we manage to find our way to other different parts of the town easily (managed to read the signs without us disturbing other people). This nearest station also has escalators so it will be relatively comfortable if you come straight from the airport. Yet the next station is a major one where you can switch to other lines. There are at least three convenience stores around, the big one situated right across the hotel, with its second floor function as a 100 yen shop.

Everything are clean, dust free and no smoking odour presence, we know that for sure because I have an asthma and my sister is allergic to dust and we are fine. Room and bathroom is indeed small compared with other hotels we have stayed in Tokyo, but with the price I think it is very reasonable. Moreover I think almost everything in Tokyo are designed to be compact.

To reach: Super Hotel is located in Otsuka Station (JR Yamanote Line). Otsuka St. is located between Ikebukuro Station and Sugamo Station. Take the north exit in Otsuka St., then from the entrance/exit (where there is 7/ 11 in your far left) cross the street where there is a cafe in the left and the bike parking in the right, and just go straight, walk for more or less 5 minutes and you will see a yellow board with katakana character written "Su-pa- hoteru".

Staffs: The two ladies in the front desk are friendly and helpful. They saved our Mi-Fi that arrived before our check in time and kept our suitcases for several hours before our check in time and after our check out time. The lady that works in the dining area is our favourite, she is so polite, friendly and helpful. She greets everyone with smile and checks every time to make sure every dishes are available.

Breakfast is decent and delicious. We were told ahead that at 8 a.m. the dining area will be full, but as we were exploring Tokyo since early morning we always had breakfast at 7 a.m. At that time the dining area was quiet and many seats were empty. Menu consisted of bread -soft, delicious, with several fillings such as red bean paste, and of course there are butter and jams-, I saw rice inside a rice cooker, four kind of soups, salads, main dishes. For drink there are hot/ cold water, ice cube, coffee, juices, tea, barley tea etc.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we go to Tokyo.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asrinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsuka9000, 支配人 at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for staying at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka.

We are very happy to hear your good comments about our hotel's location and cleanliness, Staffs, the breakfast.

We are always welcome our hotel guests.

Please come back to stay at Super Hotel again when you have next chance to visit Tokyo.

Thank you very much!

Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews