We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
30
45
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
45
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jr line supermarket suitcases station tokyo
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Me and my sister are really satisfied with this hotel location. It situated in a calm area and the nearest station is a small one too, so we manage to find our way to other different parts of the town easily (managed to read the signs without us disturbing other people). This nearest station also has escalators so it will be relatively comfortable if you come straight from the airport. Yet the next station is a major one where you can switch to other lines. There are at least three convenience stores around, the big one situated right across the hotel, with its second floor function as a 100 yen shop.

Everything are clean, dust free and no smoking odour presence, we know that for sure because I have an asthma and my sister is allergic to dust and we are fine. Room and bathroom is indeed small compared with other hotels we have stayed in Tokyo, but with the price I think it is very reasonable. Moreover I think almost everything in Tokyo are designed to be compact.

To reach: Super Hotel is located in Otsuka Station (JR Yamanote Line). Otsuka St. is located between Ikebukuro Station and Sugamo Station. Take the north exit in Otsuka St., then from the entrance/exit (where there is 7/ 11 in your far left) cross the street where there is a cafe in the left and the bike parking in the right, and just go straight, walk for more or less 5 minutes and you will see a yellow board with katakana character written "Su-pa- hoteru".

Staffs: The two ladies in the front desk are friendly and helpful. They saved our Mi-Fi that arrived before our check in time and kept our suitcases for several hours before our check in time and after our check out time. The lady that works in the dining area is our favourite, she is so polite, friendly and helpful. She greets everyone with smile and checks every time to make sure every dishes are available.

Breakfast is decent and delicious. We were told ahead that at 8 a.m. the dining area will be full, but as we were exploring Tokyo since early morning we always had breakfast at 7 a.m. At that time the dining area was quiet and many seats were empty. Menu consisted of bread -soft, delicious, with several fillings such as red bean paste, and of course there are butter and jams-, I saw rice inside a rice cooker, four kind of soups, salads, main dishes. For drink there are hot/ cold water, ice cube, coffee, juices, tea, barley tea etc.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we go to Tokyo.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asrinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsuka9000, 支配人 at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for staying at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka.

We are very happy to hear your good comments about our hotel's location and cleanliness, Staffs, the breakfast.

We are always welcome our hotel guests.

Please come back to stay at Super Hotel again when you have next chance to visit Tokyo.

Thank you very much!

Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel was a really great start to our trip in Japan. It was a little bit hard to find, but the big yellow sign on top of it was very helpful - if you're looking for it and know is nearby I suggest you look up! We arrived pretty early in the morning and were able to leave our bags at reception but not check in - this was fine, as we could go for an explore. The room was small but pretty standard for Japan, and once we had checked in the window covering made the room so dark we were able to sleep and get over the long flight! Breakfast was made up of a good variety of western and Japanese food and the staff we incredibly friendly. The only reason it's not the full 5 stars is that the pillow was incredibly hard and although you could pick out different ones in reception there were never any left - so we had to stick with what we had. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EmmeSueHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsuka9000, 支配人 at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Thank you for staying at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka.
We are very happy to hear your comments about our hotel.
We are always welcome our hotel guests.
Please come back to stay at Super Hotel again when you have next chance to visit Tokyo.
Thank you very much.

Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

I'd been here for 3 nights, I'm very love this hotel. Maids clean room in everyday, so when I came back to the room, I found that my room is very clean. Everyday in the morning, I feel fun to eat various delicious buffet breakfast. The hotel near train station and many convenience stores. This hotel is economic hotel, so I didn't expect about size of room and toilet. For me, hi-light of this hotel is you can choose type of pillow that appropriate to your head and neck!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Liiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsuka9000, 支配人 at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Thank you for staying at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka.
We are very happy to hear your good comments about our hotel's cleanliness and the breakfast, our location, pillows.
We are always welcome our hotel guests.
Please come back to stay at Super Hotel again when you have next chance to visit Tokyo.
Thank you very much.

Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

This is a chain, similar to Dormy Inn hotels in Japan, but even better value perhaps. There is a certain style of hotels where you get your yukata, room toiletries (shampoo, etc) and what not from the lobby. Usually, these are "business hotels" and Super is a new breed, striving for lower environmental/Eco impact (although in general Japan has a long way to go on that ;geez the packaging on things).

Anyways, great great value. Very clean, rooms well appointed with modern conveniences Japan is known for. Super describes the water pressure and temperature too.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsuka9000, 支配人 at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Thank you for staying at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka.
We are very happy to hear your good comments about our hotel's cleanliness.
We are always welcome our hotel guests.
Please come back to stay at Super Hotel again when you have next chance to visit Tokyo.
Thank you very much.

Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

resonable price with breakfast nice decent room. But I was a bit disappointed with the staff at the front desk. My traveling plan is tokyo(1night)- hakone(1night)- tokyo(3night) and ask if I left my luggage for 1night when leaving for hakone and the staff at the desk said no this is a business hotel you can't leave your luggage here and suggest us to rent a room just for the luggage. Well I stayed in many business hotels in Japan and this is the first time I was told I can't leave my luggage.A part from that everything is ok you get hat you paid for.

安くて朝食も付いて寝るだけなら問題なし。でもフロントと態度はあんまりよくなかったです。私のプランは大塚スーパーホテル(1泊)ー箱根(1泊)ー大塚スーパーホテル(3泊)ので箱根に行く日、荷物を1泊預けたいとお願いしたら「ここはビジネスホテルです、そんなサービスはありません。 荷物のため部屋を借りますか?」と勧められました。いろいろなビジネスホテルに泊まった事がありますがこんな事は初めてです。

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nba John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsuka9000, 支配人 at Super Hotel Tokyo Otsuka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015
Google Translation

この度はスーパーホテル東京・大塚をご利用頂き誠にありがとうございます。
しかしながら、スタッフの対応に関しまして、ご不快な思いをさせてしまい、大変申し訳ございませんでした。
お荷物のお預かりについてでございますが、当ホテルは限られた空間でお預かりする為、当日以降のお預かりは致しかねます。
もし、数日後に再度チェックインするご予定でも承ることが出来ませんので、ご了承の程宜しくお願い申し上げます。
頂きましたご意見は今後の店舗運営の参考とさせていただきます。
この度はお忙しい中ご投稿をお寄せ下さいまして、誠にありがとうございました。

スーパーホテル東京・大塚

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews