We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs in Room 410!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Ikebukuro Kita-guchi 2
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels / Ryokan in Toshima
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Am still staying here and have found numerous bedbug bites all over my legs, the only part of my body not covered when I'm sleeping. The room looks really clean, so I'm shocked that this happened. Have never encountered bed bugs before so have no idea what to do about it. The hotel did change my room but I wonder if that will stop the bugs from getting to my house when I eventually go h

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyuWorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

Close to the Ikebukuro station, free internet. We found the hotel with only a little wandering. They don't always turn on the lighted hotel name sign at night, we discovered the next day, when we had a hard time finding it again. The breakfast was filling, but repetitious. They served the same thing every day. I found the repeated choruses of "ohiyo gozaimasu" from the servers pretty entertaining.

This hotel seems to be mostly aimed at the Japanese salaryman or small family and should have been fine. However, our experience is that they've started letting in some of the "street trade" from the nearby area. Two nights out of four we had noise problems. On our first night, a party of 4 checked in next door and by 11 pm were in the midst of a loud drinking party, waking us up. My husband went to the desk and asked to be moved, which we quickly were. On the last night we were again awakened at 3 am by some guy having loud headboard-banging sex with two women right against our shared wall. I don't care about what other people get up to, but we really don't appreciate the noise waking us up.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoviki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed for two nights at the end of our trip to Japan. Great to be able to get the Narita Express from Ikebukuro Station (an easy walk away). Hotel and room rather basic, but everything fine. And good to have free internet via a cable in your room. The road is probably the closest Tokyo gets to a "dodgy area", which really isn't that close. The eating floors (11 to 15, I think) of the big shopping centre at the station (Tobu) are worth a looking round and serve good food at a variety of prices.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ag115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

It is just within walking distance from the North Exit of the Ikebukuro station. Staff can speak little English and service is great. No frills but have everything you need. Free internet in the room and there are computers provided in the lobby. Room rate comes with breakfast. It has sandwiches, onigiri, noodles, miso soup, juice and bread (may vary a little). Just be sure to be early for breakfast as when it runs out, it runs out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

i have been staying with the toyoko inn group for all my trips in japan and it never fails to disappoint me. even though the room is small but it meets all my basic requirements from my budget to the service.

- clean & neat room.
- toilet was good too.
- free internet
- free breakfast. i loved their breakfast!! great onigiri, pasta salad & miso soup prepared by the obsans!

this particular branch is awesome too! the location is good, about 5min walk to the station - ikebukuro north. ikebukuro has almost everything. there's also narita express that goes straight to the station. also, being a chinese, i'm able to communicate well with the staff there as there will be at least one chinese working there..

overall, i'll def be back here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jas_yeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toshima hotels
Ikebukuro
Toyoko Inn Ikebukuro Kita-guchi 1
Ikebukuro
APA Hotel Ikebukuro Eki Kitaguchi
Ikebukuro
Super Hotel Lohas Ikebukuro-Eki Kitaguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ikebukuro
Super Hotel JR Ikebukuro-nishiguchi
Ikebukuro
Dai-Ichi Inn Ikebukuro
Dai-Ichi Inn Ikebukuro
#19 of 55 in Toshima
123 reviews
Ikebukuro
the b tokyo ikebukuro
the b tokyo ikebukuro
#6 of 55 in Toshima
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Ikebukuro Kita-guchi 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Ikebukuro Kita-guchi 2

Address: 2-51-2 Ikebukuro, Toshima 171-0014, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Toshima > Ikebukuro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels / Ryokan in Toshima
Price Range: $88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Ikebukuro Kita-guchi 2 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Toyoko Inn Ikebukuro Kita-guchi 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Ikebukuro Kita-Guchi 2 Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing