We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anita S

Free breakfast

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2019via mobile
Metro - Minami Asagaya station exit 1 is the closest exit to the hotel with elevator to platform 1. Use exit 2b for platform to for train to Shinjuku direction, right across the street from exit 1.

JR Asagaya station about 10 minutes away thru a nice alley way neighborhood with ton of shops around.

Staffs were very nice with minimum English.

Ladies! Don't miss the Healing room on the 7th floor. Full body massage chair. It was a treat after a day of walking.

The room have 1 USB charger, a mobile phone that can use it outside the hotel with phone and WiFi services. But no safe in the room.

Bathroom was quite small and outdated. It did come with a bath sponge and lower line of the shisedo shampoo, conditioner, and body wash.

One weird thing was I have to leave the room key whenever I leave the hotel.

Overall, it was a good place to stay in the quite area with transit 15 minutes away from Shinjuku.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$76
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Route Inn Tokyo Asagaya
Free Wifi
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
1.6 km from Hotel Route Inn Tokyo Asagaya
Free Wifi
AU$147
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Hotel Route Inn Tokyo Asagaya
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$88
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$88
3.3 km from Hotel Route Inn Tokyo Asagaya
The roof terrace/dining/hangout/laundry
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
1.6 km from Hotel Route Inn Tokyo Asagaya
Free Wifi
Hotel Ark Tower Koenji
    1.7 km from Hotel Route Inn Tokyo Asagaya
    Entrance
    • Hotels.com
    • Trip.com
    • StayForLong
    1.3 km from Hotel Route Inn Tokyo Asagaya
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    1.7 km from Hotel Route Inn Tokyo Asagaya
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    施設内写真
    • Agoda.com
    • Trip.com
    • Vio.com
    1.6 km from Hotel Route Inn Tokyo Asagaya
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Reception/Common Space
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$103
    • Priceline
    1.9 km from Hotel Route Inn Tokyo Asagaya
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in Suginami
    Reviews (246)
    Filter reviews
    246 results
    Traveller rating
    30
    160
    45
    9
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    30
    160
    45
    9
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 246 reviews
    Reviewed 27 November 2018

    We stayed at this hotel again this year for 3 nights. This hotel has a good location where one can go to Shinjuku station by walking 2 minutes from the hotel and another 10+ minutes to go to Shinjuku by Maru no Uchi line and the train is not crowded. Or if one would like to to to Kichijoji one can get on Chuo line takes about 10 minutes by walk to Asagaya station.
    We enjoy the buffet breakfast which has Japanese and western food. There are plenty of food and the staff were so nice and active. Staying in Japan even this hotel is a business hotel yet the hotel provided sleeping nemaki size XL for my spouse who is very tall. We stayed in a double room which is not a very big bed but good enough for us. Downstairs is a Convenience store where I can go down to buy anything I want any time.It is very convenient and just right for us.

    Room tip: the room in japan is not spacious like in America for those who are tall and big this might not be that comfortable.
    Date of stay: November 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Preeya I
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 April 2018

    We enjoyed staying here because it is very convenient, staff is very accommodating. My husband is tall and big, we need XL size for his pajama. The staff was very nice to find one for my spouse. Breakfast is fun for me to enjoy Japanese food. Many foreigners seemed to enjoy Japanese and western food-bread, pasta, Japanese fried chicken etc.
    The room is very small but it is very functional and clean. The price of the hotel is very reasonable and most of all it is very close to the station and easy to go to the city to shop.

    Room tip: For those who is big it might not so comfortable but we can manage it.Choose non smoking room if you don't smoke.
    Date of stay: April 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Preeya I
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

    This hotel is in a really good location, close to the metro with easy links to all of the main stations. The hotel itself was fairly basic but perfectly fine especially considering the price. We stayed in a smoking room which we regretted because the smell was overwhelming, I would recommend paying more for a non-smoking room.

    Date of stay: August 2017
    Thank Tmc211
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 May 2017

    Average hotel, good for short stay. Hotel was close to the subway and JR Asagaya is not far away if using JR pass. Room was small but probably typical for Japan. Double bed was small for 2 person, probably not suitable to a tall person. Room was clean and has all the amenities needed. Buffet breakfast has good selection of food. Convenience store right next to hotel with entrance from the lobby.

    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ralphitoe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    I love this hotel, value for money indeed. The rooms are clean, staff very accommodating. Their buffet breakfast was delicious. There is a convenience store on the ground floor. The Minami-Asagaya Metro subway station is only about 200 meters, making easy access to many areas of interest within Tokyo. Will definitely stay in this hotel again!

    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    4  Thank flordelizatan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews