We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$76
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Vikas Batra
New Delhi, India

Good hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Nov 2017via mobile
This is good hotel adjoining to Asagaya Station.
Small rooms as most of hotel at Tokyo are small rooms.
very neat and clean.
Staff is polite and cooperative.
Toiletries are enough.
Its far from Tokyo at least 10 km,
So next day we shifted to Shinjuku Tokyo

Date of stay: November 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this review
Responded 30 July 2021
この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。

又、貴重なご意見をいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。

当ホテルはJR阿佐ヶ谷駅前にあり、飲食店・コンビニ・スーパー・ドラッグストア・病院等、徒歩圏内にございますので
ご宿泊時に急に何かご入用になっても困らず、ご滞在いただける環境が整っているかと存じます。

引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
お客様におかれましては、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧を賜わりますようお願い申し上げます。
スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$107
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Tripadvisor
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya
Free Wifi
The roof terrace/dining/hangout/laundry
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya
Free Wifi
Hotel Ark Tower Koenji
Rakuten Travel
    1.5 km from Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.5 km from Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Entrance
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Lol.travel
    1.2 km from Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    1.6 km from Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    施設内写真
    Agoda.com
    Easy and fast booking
    • Trip.com
    • Vio.com
    • Rakuten Travel
    1.5 km from Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Reception/Common Space
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.7 km from Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Mapenrai Koenji
    Booking.com
      1.4 km from Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya
      View more hotels in Suginami
      Reviews (160)
      Filter reviews
      160 results
      Traveller rating
      36
      73
      44
      6
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      36
      73
      44
      6
      1
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      7 - 12 of 160 reviews
      Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

      For the pretty high price the rooms are dated and feel old, a bit dirty and noisy. There is only one elevator and no stairs, so when are large group is checking in, you have to wait in line to go to your room. At one point the airconditioning started to blow only hot air, so our room turned into a sauna. When turned off it made a sqeeky noise and still was activated.The employee said it was due to the old room and it could go away, or not. No other sollution was offered and it ruined our last night in Tokyo. The only good point is the location.

      Date of stay: October 2017
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank 71basn
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021
      Google Translation

      この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとございます。

      又、空調設備不調により、ご不快な思いをされました事、誠に申し訳ございませんでした。
      定期的にメンテナンスを行っておりますが、ご期待に沿えるサービスを提供できず、
      大変申し訳なく存じます。

      引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
      今回のご不快は癒えぬ事と存じますが、ご容赦いただき、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧をいただけますと
      幸いにございます。
      スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 September 2016

      Firstly, the customer service here is impeccable. I was expecting a parcel - a wifi egg - from a supplier and the hotel customer service very kindly kept it and subsequently informed me when the parcel arrived. They also very kindly provided utensils for us to cook and savor some of the meals we purchased from the supermarket nearby. Which brings me to the second point of location. There are numerous eateries near the hotel, ranging from ramen to sushi to even cafes and a Starbucks. A supermarket is right next to the hotel so you can definitely stock up on food and capitalize on discounts after 6pm as prices of sushi is at least 50% off. This is extremely good news for budget conscious travelers such as myself.

      Date of stay: September 2015
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank zhiy79
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021
      Google Translation

      この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。

      又、貴重なご意見をいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。

      引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
      お客様におかれましては、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧を賜わりますようお願い申し上げます。
      スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

      A great find... location is excellent 2 minutes from the train from where you can go anywhere. There is a ton of restaurants, convenient stores, fast food and everything you'd need right nearby. Staff is excellent always ready to help and can get by with limited English. Being a tall guy 194m I found the room just fine not normal in Japan. Am going to extend my stay as this is a gem for the cost and location.

      Date of stay: June 2016
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank Gregg L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021
      Google Translation

      この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。

      又、貴重なご意見をいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。

      引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
      お客様におかれましては、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧を賜わりますようお願い申し上げます。
      スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

      Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Definitely recommend. Being the first time in japan, we were quite nervous, but with a detailed email from the staff of how to get around and to the hotel, we definitely felt more relaxed. Two minute walk from station.
      Lots of surrounding restaurants that makes for a great atmosphere, especially at night.

      Date of stay: May 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank serenam845
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021
      Google Translation

      この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。

      又、貴重なご意見をいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。

      引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
      お客様におかれましては、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧を賜わりますようお願い申し上げます。
      スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 31 March 2016

      Being a Saturday and cherry blossom time, we had to pay Y20,000 including breakfast! The hotel is located on south side of Asagaya station. Take south exit from station. Turn right & walk down the Asagaya Station Mall outside walkway to the end. The hotel entrance is to your immediate left. It's an older hotel that's showing some wear and tear in the room but very clean. We booked a small double bed unit with desk, table & chairs. There is a very small bar fridge, bidet toilet and WIFI is available in the room. Although no microwave in the room, There is one in the lobby. Also coin washer/dryer available off the lobby. Detergent is available for sale at reception.

      Date of stay: March 2016
      Thank conscom
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021
      Google Translation

      この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。

      又、貴重なご意見をいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。

      引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
      お客様におかれましては、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧を賜わりますようお願い申し上げます。
      スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews