We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent first experience ”

Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance
Ranked #1 of 10,607 Restaurants in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 23
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighbourhood: Shinjuku
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Shinjuku
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

First time at Shabu Shabu restaurant and was impressed by service and environment. Waitress explained us that we shall prepare our food and showed us how. We had no idea to what kind of restaurant we got in:) food is tasty and high quality
Must experience in Japan

Thank Yulia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
秀樹三2015, 支配人 at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you very much for your comment :) We are so happy that you tried your first Shabushabu at our restaurant and enjoyed it! Because in many cases, it’s difficult to know how to cook shabushabu well to foreign customers, we are trying to explain and show good ways to cook and enjoy shabushabu. I hope your time with our restaurant to be good memories in your trip, and wish we can meet you again in your next trip ! Thank you so much again and Have a nice trip :)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Delicious food and good value for money with AU$45-50 per person for all you can eat and drink in 100 minutes. Lots of vegetables, noodles, meat and alcohol options. Yuki was our waiter and he was so helpful and friendly, teaching us how to cook and his English was excellent. Great night!

Thank Cathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
秀樹三2015, 支配人 at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Hi, this is Yuki. Thank you for coming and reviewing us! We are happy to hear your comment. From your comments we will try our best to improve and become better restaurant. Please come back again when you come back to Japan! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Wonderful, different, delicious, courteous, a bit crowded and very warm. All you can eat lunch was superb!

Thank Nellyisnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
秀樹三2015, 支配人 at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you so much for your comment! And it is so pleasure that you enjoyed lunch at our restaurant:)) We are offering japanese style food so that we can help many foreign customers to enjoy their trip with more like japanese style! We hope you see you again next trip in your trip to Japan :) and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

A must do in Shinjuku! World class restaurant and service by a delightful server who had amazing English, (Kim Soo A, you are amazing, come to Australia!). Like an angel from heaven she guided us through the perils of shabu shabu and sukiyaki with grace and fortitude. She taught us the ins and outs of cooking as it was a little overwhelming at first.

Great meat quality and amazing sides. Don't forget all you can eat ice cream! And all you can drink for 1500Y!

Thank Globetrotter13_9a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
秀樹三2015, 支配人 at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you so much for your comment! It was great time for me too to have a chance to help you to enjoy your lunch at our restaurant:)) And i am so happy to hear that you enjoyed new styles of food to you! Thank you so much again for your kind comments and wish you come back to our restaurant in your next trip to Tokyo :)) Hope you have wonderful trip and happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Was with my friend, looking for dinner aimlessly, suddenly we encountered nabezo, so we decided to have dinner there. Once we were inside nabezo, we were friendly greeted. And we were told that we should wait around 40 minutes. But surprisingly we only wait for mere 20 minutes.

After that we were seated and soon after a cheerful adviser Ms. Inaba Ayaka serve us with warm yet soft smile, and she then explain about nabezo very thoroughly.

After we decided our meal course, immediately our soup and meat come, at first nothing special about the soup, but after we put meat and vegetable in the soup, the richness and umami comes from the soup, the freshness of the meat and vegetable combine with the soup made this taste was beyond our expectation.

Nabezo will be our first list when we come to japan, and will definitely recommend to friend and family.

Special thanks to Ms. Inaba Ayaka for teaching us how to shabu shabu.

Thank Franky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
秀樹三2015, 支配人 at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your amazing comment!
I’m Ayaka Inaba:)

I really enjoyed talking with you guys! It was a great time !!
Thank you for the special time and sharing your experience.
You guys were so nice customers!
If you come to Japan again, please come back.
I will be waiting for you!
Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance also viewed

 

Been to Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing