We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden
from USD 118.14
More Info
from USD 102.60
More Info
Reviews (5,581)
Filter reviews
5,581 results
Traveller rating
3,437
1,819
297
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,437
1,819
297
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cherry blossoms japanese garden beautiful garden green house tea house sakura season english garden full bloom sakura trees busy city small entrance fee an oasis central park autumn leaves huge park the hustle and bustle couple of hours
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 5,581 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We came here to see the cherry blossoms this year. Totally worth the 13 hour airplane over.

We went to some other sites as well, but this was probably the best 1 we saw.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank slicerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We went to the place with only one reason - to watch the blooming cherry blossom.

It was our first time to visit Japan in this season and we are lucky to visit Tokyo at the right time. It was an amazing day as cherry blossom was everywhere - some big, some small, some white, some pink, some flowers started to fall and looked like snowflakes. It was so beautiful that it's hard to describe in words.

We went to the park early in the morning and it was not too crowded. We left the park at around noon and we could see crowds of people queueing to enter the park. So go early in the morning will be a good choice.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We came to Tokyo on April, the best time to see Sakura (cherry blossoms) and this garden is packed with them, there is a place where you can enjoy having a picnic with your family and friends.
There is also a glass house that contains plants that I saw for the first time in my life!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank WJSQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We went during “peak bloom” of cherry blossom season, expecting insanity. But it was wonderful! We lined up at 8:30 am on a Saturday for the 9am opening. The staff was courteous and organized, the park was beautiful, the fellow park goers were happy... totally worth the smalll entrance fee.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank kmcd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We were in Tokyo for the cherry blossom and this was by far the best park. It also has lots of feature gardens and there will be colour all year around. There are ponds, plenty of areas to sit and good public facilities. Many people were having picnics when we visited.
Easy to access and a lovely way to escape the city.
Closed Mondays normally, but open every day during the cherry blossom festival time.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Cymryyncrwydro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews