We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“light fluffy delicious cake!”

Harbs Lumine Est Shinjuku
Ranked #1 of 399 Coffee & Tea in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Shinjuku
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Shinjuku
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

came here for dessert after dinner around 8pm on a Thursday night. We waited in line a bit, maybe 20 mins. Cakes are super light and fluffy with whipped cream fillings. Not too sweet. you can look at the cakes in the display before deciding what to order. we tried the mocha cake, Mille crepe and seasonal special waguri tart (chestnut and red bean). They were all delicious but the Mille crepe was my favourite - the fresh fruit in it was amazing. A piece of cake ranges from about 650-950 yen but the pieces are huge, enough for two people to share one. The tea/coffee is pretty pricey though at about 700 yen. Tea is better value because you get a whole pot compared to a tiny cup of coffee.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016

I am a convinced Harbs fans after my first visit last month. Every cake should tastes as good and as satisfying as theirs. There were so many variety that it was so hard to choose! Cannot go wrong coming here, a great place to rest between shopping and meals! Can't wait to go there again!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank kitkatsitsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped by for a quick relaxing dessert break. Husband and I had the Mille Crepe and the Fresh Fruit Cake. He had a coffee and I had the royal milk tea. Both cakes were delicious. The cream in both we very light and both cakes weren't too sweet - just right.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank jwong614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We took a couple slices home. They are large pieces that you can share easily and they are really tasty. 1,700 yen for 2 slices is quite high IMO when there are so many great cake places around. Definitely worth a stop if you're in the area though.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Danika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

it's just about delicious plan fruit cakes. nothing special. but personally I think that's enough. Cuz they serve well baked cakes with light cream and shiny texture and so many fruits! and the most important thing is that their cakes are so fresh and not too sweet. I think you cannot expect more from such a 700 en cake :)

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pavane027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbs Lumine Est Shinjuku also viewed

 
Shinjuku 3 Chome, Shinjuku
 

Been to Harbs Lumine Est Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing