We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed here twice on our trip to Japan, first for 5 days on arrival and again in the middle of our trip for another 6 days. On both occaisons we had 2 plaza comfort rooms, interconnecting. We were on the 32/33 floors. On clear mornings (only 2 or 3) we had the most amzing view of Mt Fuji from our window. We were directly opposite the Metroplitan Government Buildings.
The rooms were very spacious by Japanese standards, the bathrooms a good size with all amenities.Staff were discreet and rooms serviced daily to a very high standard. There are enough staff who speak English to make your stay comfortable and they were all very helpful and courteous. Concierge helped us immensly and very knowledgable. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice. Dinner pricey, but most nights we ate out due to choice close by - 5 minute walk to shopping/restaurant/bars precinct, 10 min walk to JR Shinjuku station. Perfect location with children 10 and 13 yrs . Disney Transit bus pick up location, also airport shuttle bus (quick, easy, well priced). Yamato desk at hotel managed our luggage whilst we travelled elsewhere for 3 days at end of our trip and it was airport for us 3 days later. We would definately stay here again, in fact we did!

Room Tip: Request non-smoking rooms. Interconnecting rooms are plaza comfort rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank famof444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,071 - 2,075 of 4,138 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

We went for the plaza comfort room and were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, quietness and great view of Mount Fuji on a clear day. Bathroom was big too, by Tokyo standards. The hotel is massive, like an airport terminal, but the staff were really helpful in making bookings for restaurants and helping out with directions. Fantastic location around 5-10 minutes walk from Shinjuku, in a quiet area of Shinjuku (still plenty of places to eat/drink around the hotel - hotel is really easy to find, just take the west exit from the station - not sure why some other people have drama with finding their way around Shinjuku station, as everything is perfectly signposted in english right to the hotel.

Room Tip: Photos of hotel rooms were very accurately represented on the website - you get what you pay for in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Brilliant, worth the extra money! Having stayed in Japan on two previous trips this hotel is by far worth the money. We stayed on floors 11 and 24 (rooms 66-68 for two families of four adults and three kids) in the South Tower. Rooms were lovely, have been refurbed. Not noisy. Floor 24 was non-smoking. Ten min walk to JR Shinjuku. Plenty of places to eat in the walkway to JR Shinjuku. Walkway accessible from the side of the hotel, go to floor two which is the floor under the lobby and head towards the buffet restaurant which is right by the single width escalator. If you come out of the main tower lifts just head left. If you come out of the South Tower lifts just head to the opposite end of the hotel walking past the main tower lifts and the function room lifts. More shops/restaurants in the walkway on the opposite side of the road to the hotel. Ootoya, McDonalds, Lawsons (711 type of shop), Tenya (tempura restaurant, set including rice, miso soup, pickles, side dish and tempura was 730 yen). We converted the two seater couch in our room into a cot for our 17 month old, just brought sheet and blanket with us and faced it to the wall. Keio Plaza wanted us to co-sleep which we have never done and wasn't about to start. We did have a king size bed but more like a Queen in Australia so for those that like to co-sleep you could do it. The other family had one child and one adult in a twin room each so it worked as we were advised no interconnecting rooms. We got 30% off but still paid about $250 a night but given what we have stayed in in the past I was happy with this. Tokyo Disney Shuttle bus leaves here and Limosine Bus stops at this hotel which was a BIG reason why we chose this hotel along with the location to JR Shinjuku. We needed a hotel that meant as little walking as possible given we had three suitcases and a board bag and two kids in prams!!! Made for interesting travels. Room had a kettle type thing we could heat up a milk bottle and a bar fridge we could store milk in. Staff extremely helpful. Internet access but not wireless in our room but they provided a LAN cable. Bed was nice and firm. Rooms really warm, didn't even need air con on but wasn't so warm we needed to open a window which we have had to in the middle of winter in the past in another hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 66 - 68 on Floors 11 and 24 of the South Tower as I know they are in good condition an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BnKConrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Popped over to Tokyo for week in Feb and stayed at the Keio Plaza in Shinjuku area (west Tokyo).

The hotel is excellent and pretty good value (especially off peak) and the main tower is relatively new with extremely spacious rooms. I stayed in the one off the premier plaza rooms and had a really good sized room with huge windows overlooking Tokyo.

A great area to stay as well since Shinjuku is really vibrant and lots of shopping, bars and restaurants. Also 3 mins from Shinjuku rail and tube station so great for seeing the rest of Tokyo. Definitely recommended even though in-house sky bar (42nd Floor) and restaurants were pretty expensive but that's the norm for Tokyo so best to eat out unless too lazy or on expenses :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The hotel has a fabulous location. The people who work at the hotel are extremely helpful. The fact that the airport bus stops at the front door is a huge bonus. Wi Fi was available in the room. However, the room was pitiful. Completely out of date and in need of refreshment. The carpet was stained and the fabrics mismatched and VERY dated. Breakfast was not included in our rate but there are very convenient restaurants...outside of the hotel. All in all this is a very basic hotel that looks grand on the outside and in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hucklberry177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,587 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#13 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,008 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 84 in Shinjuku
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,403 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Address: 2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-8330, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#6 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: $272 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Preferred Hotels, Rakuten, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keio Plaza Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing