We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies Comfort Single - perfect for solo-traveler ladies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Yotsuya
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel facilities are pretty standard but i love the Ladies Comfort Single room, the whole floor allows only ladies, its room amenities are designed for ladies, they have the facial steamer, 4-kinds of facial mask, linen spray with 2 fragrant and there's an electric massage-pillow for every room type which really helps soothing your whole muscles after a full day travel ;) really makes the whole stay so memorable.

The location is adding another poin too, a short walking distance to Yotsuya st. which is just 1 station away from Shinjuku. Around the hotel there are many restaurants, my favorite is Matsuya

The service is overall standard but there are 2 female staffs are so kind, one of them walked to JR station to pick me up when i called them asking for direction. Another one came to my room delivering a new steamer when on my last nite i found the one in my room was not working. She kept apologizing, while it was not her fault, and i was ok even if they don't have a replacement, i'm sorry i didn't ask for these 2 girls' names, otherwise i may say personal thanks to them here

If i'm going to Tokyo again, will try to book this hotel again (they're often full)

2  Thank M311ON
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

We loved this hotel as a home base for our trip to Tokyo this fall. As many others have noted, it was convenient to get to the subway just down the street and get wherever we wanted to go from there. The room itself was very clean and well appointed - and had lots of fun extras and toiletries (q-tips, hair ties, toothbrush/paste, mouthwash, razors, etc) as well as minifridge and something resembling Febreeze which was nice to have. Free wi-fi also came in handy for us. Surprisingly - I felt we had plenty of room in both the bathroom and bedroom areas (we had a room with 2 single beds for 2 adults).
Front desk staff were always helpful when we had questions about directions and getting around.
AND - there are lots of things nearby - plenty of restaurants in the street behind the hotel, and even a Lawson's convenience store right around the corner which we made use of regularly for stocking up on drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dot15409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and felt like it was home and were sad to leave. The room was decent size and had everything we needed with complimentary toiletries, wifi, tea and water daily. Only a five minute walk from Yotsuya station which connects you easily to lines to access main areas of Shinjuku & Shibuya. Many restaurants, coffee shops and convenient stores located directly outside the hotel entrance. Staff were fantastic. They helped us book a day tour to Hakone and even offered us umbrellas when it rained. Would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms with a street view are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ags K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Very good location, between Shinjuku main attractions and the Imperial Palace. Two nearby subway stations.
The hotel was clean and the rooms are very small but I understand it's japanese standard, so it was ok, and the place was well-thought. I would however suggest to try getting a larger room there. Free wifi in the rooms; very much appreciated.
Very helpful and friendly staff with excellent command of English.
Did not try the Italian restaurant but the pizza smell was very appealing. Instead we went to the tiny street behind the hotel (on the left), where we've found dozens of restaurants. The first on the left corner is a yakitori type. No English menu available and the staff could only speak Japanese, but they improvised an excellent diner for us. Very much recommended. The hotel also keeps a list of recommended restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globexplorer399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Good:

Clean rooms, semi big rooms (for Tokyo anyway), great view of the street, free wifi (through in room router you have to set up yourself), free water every day, great shower with complimentary free shampoo, conditioner and shower gel, possibility of making your own coffe and tea in room, vending machines.. Good central location, close to metro st. good restaurants near by.

Not so good:

very small bed for to average sized europeans , and the double duvet was driving us crazy :-/ AND the toilet bidet had crazy HOT burning water.. I told the staff, they tried to fix it but couldn't.. They didn't offer a room change even though we payed crazy expensive money to stay there.. the pay-per view was quite expensive..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tikkeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shinjuku hotels
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Tokyu Stay Yotsuya
Tokyu Stay Yotsuya
#34 of 84 in Shinjuku
129 reviews
Shinjuku
APA Hotel Shinjuku Gyoemmae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,400 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#13 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,006 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Wing International Premium Tokyo Yotsuya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Shinjuku

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Yotsuya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Yotsuya

Address: 1-24 Yotsuya, Shinjuku 160-0004, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: $136 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Yotsuya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Booking.com, Mitsui Fudosan Hotel Management Co., Ltd., JAPANiCAN, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Yotsuya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Hotel Yotsuya Shinjuku, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing