We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
110
162
36
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
162
36
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjr stationspoke english fairly wellnew otanimin walkrooms are smallquieter areashort staybusiness hotelfree wifigreen teathe ground floorfamily martconvenience storecomfortable hotellots of restaurantsshinjuku areatokyo
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We loved this hotel as a home base for our trip to Tokyo this fall. As many others have noted, it was convenient to get to the subway just down the street and get wherever we wanted to go from there. The room itself was very clean and well appointed - and had lots of fun extras and toiletries (q-tips, hair ties, toothbrush/paste, mouthwash, razors, etc) as well as minifridge and something resembling Febreeze which was nice to have. Free wi-fi also came in handy for us. Surprisingly - I felt we had plenty of room in both the bathroom and bedroom areas (we had a room with 2 single beds for 2 adults).
Front desk staff were always helpful when we had questions about directions and getting around.
AND - there are lots of things nearby - plenty of restaurants in the street behind the hotel, and even a Lawson's convenience store right around the corner which we made use of regularly for stocking up on drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dot15409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and felt like it was home and were sad to leave. The room was decent size and had everything we needed with complimentary toiletries, wifi, tea and water daily. Only a five minute walk from Yotsuya station which connects you easily to lines to access main areas of Shinjuku & Shibuya. Many restaurants, coffee shops and convenient stores located directly outside the hotel entrance. Staff were fantastic. They helped us book a day tour to Hakone and even offered us umbrellas when it rained. Would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms with a street view are great
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ags K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Very good location, between Shinjuku main attractions and the Imperial Palace. Two nearby subway stations.
The hotel was clean and the rooms are very small but I understand it's japanese standard, so it was ok, and the place was well-thought. I would however suggest to try getting a larger room there. Free wifi in the rooms; very much appreciated.
Very helpful and friendly staff with excellent command of English.
Did not try the Italian restaurant but the pizza smell was very appealing. Instead we went to the tiny street behind the hotel (on the left), where we've found dozens of restaurants. The first on the left corner is a yakitori type. No English menu available and the staff could only speak Japanese, but they improvised an excellent diner for us. Very much recommended. The hotel also keeps a list of recommended restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globexplorer399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Good:

Clean rooms, semi big rooms (for Tokyo anyway), great view of the street, free wifi (through in room router you have to set up yourself), free water every day, great shower with complimentary free shampoo, conditioner and shower gel, possibility of making your own coffe and tea in room, vending machines.. Good central location, close to metro st. good restaurants near by.

Not so good:

very small bed for to average sized europeans , and the double duvet was driving us crazy :-/ AND the toilet bidet had crazy HOT burning water.. I told the staff, they tried to fix it but couldn't.. They didn't offer a room change even though we payed crazy expensive money to stay there.. the pay-per view was quite expensive..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tikkeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Good location, close to the green metro line, very clean rooms, a bit on the small side but hey this is japan. Everything you need in the room, there was a small fridge and you could buy drinks at 7 eleven and store. Looking back maybe I should have paid a little more and get the bigger rooms but the smaller ones are still absolutely fine for 2 people. I don't have any criticism... I was really disappointed to only get a smoking on the last few nights but the non smoking had been sold out (and yes the smoking rooms do smell however much spray you put !). My tip there is a Karaoke in the small alleys at the back at a great price we went there several times !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kl_le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews