We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant.”
Review of MagicalTrip

MagicalTrip
Ranked #2 of 171 Nightlife in Shinjuku
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Planning a Trip to Japan? Let us give you some Magical moments! MagicalTrip Bar Hopping provides night tours such as bar-hopping tour in Shinjuku, Shibuya and Asakusa and pub & club tours that allow you to be exposed to real nightlife in Japan as well as local community. If you are interested in unique tours that allow you to explore "Real" local life, Check us out at our website! You will have memorable moments in Japan with us!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This has got to be one of the best tours I've ever been on. Felt like going out with a group of friends, which is always wonderful when travelling solo. Would highly recommend this to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank megtucker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicalTrip2018, お客様担当マネージャー at MagicalTrip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks for your kind review!
All of our guides are passionate in making friends with our customers from all over the world!
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed this tour, and we believe that your guide must have enjoyed as much as you have! :)

Thanks for choosing MagicalTrip to accompany your trip and we are looking forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"magical trip"
in 22 reviews
"bar hopping"
in 16 reviews
"hanging out with friends"
in 5 reviews
"japanese culture"
in 12 reviews
"great local experience"
in 3 reviews
"bar tour"
in 3 reviews
"cool guys"
in 2 reviews
"amazing night"
in 5 reviews
"solo traveller"
in 4 reviews
"great group"
in 2 reviews
"three bars"
in 2 reviews
"arigato gozaimasu"
in 2 reviews
"tokyo nightlife"
in 3 reviews
"second stop"
in 3 reviews
"bar scene"
in 2 reviews
"great nightlife"
in 2 reviews
"fun night"
in 7 reviews
Filter

77 - 81 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Thanks again zac and nana. You two were awesome host's. I recommend any one staying in tokyo looking for a genuine Japanese experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mcyril988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicalTrip2018, お客様担当マネージャー at MagicalTrip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks for joining our tour!
Zac and Nana are very happy to see your review!
It is always our goal to provide a deep authentic experience to our customers so your feedback is really appreciated :)

Thanks for choosing MagicalTrip to accompany your trip and we are looking forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Rina was a great guide. It was her first time guiding and it didn't feel like it! The places we visited were lovely and local, such a wonderful experience. I recommend this tour! I came alone to Japan and being able to enjoy the bars with a small group was great. It was like hanging out with friends, it didn't feel like a tour at all!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lucialj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicalTrip2018, お客様担当マネージャー at MagicalTrip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks for your review!
We are always encouraging our guide to build a friend-friend relationship instead of a guide-customer relationship so it is really great to know that you had fun time with Rina!

Thanks for choosing MagicalTrip to accompany your trip and we are looking forward to serving you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicalTrip2018, お客様担当マネージャー at Tokyo Bar Hopping Tour in Shinjuku - Explore the hidden bars in food alleys, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

According to our guide, Zac, this was his first night and we had a great time. My wife and I enjoyed his company, along with the other members of night and the other guide, Nana. We went to a couple of places we would not have probably ever found out about or even gone to. Walking through the different areas that each bar was, and seeing different areas at night was also very neat. Would do again, or recommend to anyone, whether they are regulars to Tokyo, or first timers.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank frankie76115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicalTrip2018, お客様担当マネージャー at MagicalTrip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the tour, it is always our goal to show our customers a real Tokyo from the point of view of a local!

Thanks for choosing MagicalTrip to accompany your trip and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MagicalTrip also viewed

 

Been to MagicalTrip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing