We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
60
131
45
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
131
45
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public house south exit narita express train station rooms are small expensive cities free coffee and tea breakfast is served great location third floor easy access street level convenience store clean hotel vending machine short stay single room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located at the Jr train station with undercover passages to all train lines. Easy to get around via train lines overall.
Comfortable room for Japanese size with all amenities provided.
Friendly staff.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Shinjuku when we first arrived in Japan then at Hotel METS, Shibuya when we returned after 8 days in Kyoto and the Akita prefecture. This hotel was, for us, a far better location than Shinjuku, especially for its ease of access to Shibuya station and numerous train lines, including the Narita Express when we sadly had to leave this wonderful country. The NEX platform was literally on the hotel’s doorstep. We found lots of great eateries close by, too. Our room was compact but well designed so as not to feel too cramped, and exceptionally clean, with a nice view out to the streets below. A free pocket wifi for use when outside the hotel came in handy, too. We will definitely stay here next time we visit Japan.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FWaterland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Before booking hotel in Tokyo, we thought that it was quite expensive to sleep in Tokyo.

Mets Hotel changed our perspective. We stayed 6 nights there for a reasonable budget with the breakfast included. Rooms are small but have all facilities, anyway if you come as traveler to Tokyo, you won't stay in your room the whole day.

Last point, hotel is very well located at the exit of Shibuya station.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ludovic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Great stay here. Tokyo sized rooms but clean and modern. Location is great with easy access from the station downstairs, yet quiet in the rooms. The hotel offered great value for money.
Tip, go out for breakfast, the in house breakfast had sat under warmers for a bit too long and was like warm despite high turn over.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kellyxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Great hotel above JR Shibuya station. Recommend staying here to travel around Tokyo. Room is great and includes the 'Handy' smartphone (wifi & local calls) that you can take out with you when going around. Stayed on the 14th floor. There is two exits, one that takes you to the Shibuya station entrance. 2nd exit, bottom floor takes you out on the street, several cafes, pharmacy & McDonalds. 5 -10 min walk to the famous Shibuya crossing. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews