We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
60
131
45
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
131
45
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public house south exit narita express train station rooms are small expensive cities free coffee and tea breakfast is served great location third floor easy access street level convenience store clean hotel vending machine short stay single room
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The location is very convenient with JR exit(directly connected to hotel) and lots of restaurants and convenient stores nearby. Our room is small but tidy which make our stay comfortable. The staff are also kind with hospitality. Especially thanks to Ms Otsuka who helped us with restaurant arrangement. Will choose to stay here when we visit Tokyo next time.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LiviaC799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights there. Came from Kamakura by JR Shonan Line. It took us just 3-5 minutes from the JR station (new south exit) to arrive at the hotel's reception counter. Very convenient. The same train platform for taking Narita Express train. If you are taking early flights departing around 9:30 am from Narita, I think this hotel is an place ideal to stay. For the earliest train starts at around 6am.

This hotel looks new and modern. We felt comfortable the minute we entered our room. The bathroom is larger than that of the business hotels in Tokyo. Coffee and tea are served at the lobby 24 hours. Breakfast is served at an outside restaurant called "Public House" which is just a few seconds' walk away from the JR station's entrance. Very convenient. The buffet breakfast served the same choices during our stay there.

If you have to check out the hotel before 7am, I think you better not to take the breakfast and room plan. Because the restaurant opens at 7am and does not provide takeaway service. Besides various types of restaurants are just minutes' away from the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank llau20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Comfortable small Tokyo hotel in a good location with a rail link directly attached. Direct from the airport on the Narita express is a great advantage. Provides a good base to explore Tokyo. Using rail you can get to most places once you understand the rail links. We were travelling with people who had some local knowledge which helped in that regard.
Good for shopping or sightseeing at this location.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank karenpB4930QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

When traveling around Japan it is easy to find yourself in a hotel that is just too cramped, but the with Mets chain of hotels you can be certain your room will be at least large enough for you and your luggage. I recommend getting the double rooms whenever you can, they do have a little more space, extra towels and amenities. We have stayed in the Mets chain in several cities and I find them very comfortable and I know there will be a helpful staff on hand. They are frequently located either right at the train station or within a few moments walk. This can be important as you gain your bearings when out exploring. Primarily a business mans hotel, they usually have coffee and tea available at the front desk 24 hours a day, so if you have an early fight you don't have to amble over to the Family Mart to get a start for your day.

Room tip: go for the higher floors
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revbriangraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The staff was very friendly (as everywhere in Japan) and although the rooms were small we didn't mind as we weren't in the room for much of the time anyway. I've seen other reviews complaining about the location of the hotel but it didn't bother us. When you exit the hotel you end up on a small sidestreet but there are cafes and a convenience store, and just around the corner is the Shibuya crossing. You could enter the hotel directly from the train station by going to the "New South Exit".

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews