We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,024)
Filter reviews
2,024 results
Traveller rating
1,028
757
160
41
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
757
160
41
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge shibuya station top floor corner room star hotel minute walk mt fuji business hotel excellent hotel city view amazing views park hyatt spacious room lost in translation tokyo standards japanese standards location is great
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,024 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is situated in the center of Shibuya just a 10 minute walk to the famous Hachico Exit of the Shibuya crossing. There are so many shops and restaurant near the area. The hotel is very grand especially the lobby.

We booked a room for 3 persons and we were a bit disappointed because the room was quite tight for the price of a 3 bedroom that they charged us for. But then again most rooms in Tokyo are quite small.
The room was modern, clean, and well appointed. The bathroom was very nice and had a tub and a shower. It was also very clean and complete with amenities. View was spectacular!

The hotel privided a handy phone with wifi which you could use while you are in Tokyo. This was very helpful. They also provided complimentary water .

My only observatiin was that for the price we paid, they did not serve complimentary coffee sachets in the room unlike other hotels we stayed in.

The bed was firm and sheets were very clean. Over all experience is good but we booked 2 rooms because we are 6 and we dont think the room is worth the price we are paying for a triple.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lillianninspired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeruleanTowerTokyu, Customer Relations/M at Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear the guest,
Thank you for staying at the Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel and sending us your feedback.
We apologize that your stay were disappointment for your experience.
We have shared your impressions to our management to improve our service quality in the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Cerulean Tower on your next visiting to Tokyo.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival at the hotel we were well impressed. We were received with courtesy and such respect. The hotel is modern and very well appointed with spacious reception and lounge areas, both clean and highly polished as was the efficiency and helpfulness of the staff. Our room was modern and had all the facilities one would expect of such a high class hotel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the bathroom met the same high standard. There was a free smartphone for use around the city, a very useful asset. The location of the hotel was just a short walk to the lights, shops, railway station which is a well appointed Mall, an excellent and comfortable stay, certainly a place to stay again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeruleanTowerTokyu, Customer Relations/M at Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear the guest,
Thank you for staying at the Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel and sending us your feedback.
We would be greatly appreciated to write such a generous and richly detailed account of your experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Cerulean Tower on your next visiting to Tokyo.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Staying in Cerulean tower right now. It is our third hotel this trip to Japan. Unfortunately it is slso the leadt favorite. It does have lively bathrooms and comfortable beds. However the rooms have no space to store luggage or clothes. So even the too. Is ok size ( corner room) it feels very cramped. Moreover this hotel not only lacks japanese hospitality it lacks basic welcome feeling. Being in Japan for 10 days we got used to friendly smiles and amazing service, alas Cerulean tower has none. We are not picky people. Therefore this hotel is not for picky travelers. Its just a place to crush. Nothing more.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Quest796317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeruleanTowerTokyu, Customer Relations/M at Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear the guest,
Thank you for staying at the Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel and sending us your feedback.
We apologize that your stay were disappointment for your experience.
We have shared your impressions to our management to improve our service quality in the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Cerulean Tower on your next visiting to Tokyo.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Shibuya is the perfect location , central , close to a main Underground .
You will appreciate the calm and the comfort of this well designed room .
Its pretty high and the view is spectacular .
few restaurants , nice place for breakfast , good coffee and pastry .
Its a big hotel ... lobby is weird ... but impressive .
Service is , like everywhere in Japan : Excellent .
*** a special thought to the Concierge who knows everything and beyond ...
Thank you !

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRUTH-CONSEQUENCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeruleanTowerTokyu, Customer Relations at Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear the guest,
Thank you for staying at the Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel and sending us your feedback.
We would be greatly appreciated to write such a generous and richly detailed account of your experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Cerulean Tower on your next visiting to Tokyo.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

First time stay at this hotel. A beautiful hotel in central Tokyo. Got an amazing room on the 29th floor with sweeping view, including that of Mount Fuji! Bathroom, all amenities excellent. Great breakfast/lunch buffet (at extra cost). Competitive prices with other 5-star hotels in Tokyo.

Room tip: Mount Fuji view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeruleanTowerTokyu, Customer Relations at Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear the guest,
Thank you for staying at the Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel and sending us your feedback.
We would be greatly appreciated to write such a generous and richly detailed account of your experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Cerulean Tower on your next visiting to Tokyo.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews