We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,018 results
Traveller rating
1,024
755
160
41
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
755
160
41
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge shibuya station top floor corner room star hotel minute walk mt fuji business hotel excellent hotel city view amazing views park hyatt spacious room lost in translation tokyo standards japanese standards location is great
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 2,018 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I've been travelling to Tokyo for business for around 15 years and I've almost always stayed at The Shibuya Excel Hotel! It's still my first choice! The best feature of the hotel is the location. Being situated right next to the famous Shibuya Crossing, it is walking distance to all of the great shopping & eating on offer in Shibuya. As well as being an easy walk to Harajuku & Daikanyama. If you want to travel further afield, the Shibuya Station is just across the road.
The rooms are spacious enough and simply decorated. And you can get an amazing view of the Shibuya Crossing from the windowed elevators!
Getting to & from either airport is really easy with the Airport Limousine bus which stops at the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeruleanTowerTokyu, Customer Relations/M at Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear the guest,
Thank you for staying at the Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel.
We would be greatly appreciated to write such a generous and richly detailed account of your experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Cerulean Tower on your next visiting to Tokyo.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Location is superb. Cross the bridge at level 2 and walk straight down will bring you to heart of Shibuya shopping.
Extremely helpful staff but house keeping can be improved.
There is a nice ramen shop accessible by walking down the escalator.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank thhwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeruleanTowerTokyu, Customer Relations/M at Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear the guest,
Thank you for staying at the Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel.
We would be greatly appreciated to write such a generous and richly detailed account of your experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Cerulean Tower on your next visiting to Tokyo.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great location. Stayed here for our last night in Japan. Close to Shibuya station. Stayed in a junior suite with a beautiful view, including a birds eye view of Shibuya crossing. Helpful english speaking staff provided great recommendations for restaurants in the area. Overall, a fantastic choice of hotels in this area of Tokyo.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeruleanTowerTokyu, Customer Relations/M at Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear the guest,
Thank you for staying at the Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel.
We would be greatly appreciated to write such a generous and richly detailed account of your experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Cerulean Tower on your next visiting to Tokyo.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A very towering height hotel in shibuya which limo bus services tourists right at its doorstep. The room is wide and tge bed can sleep two people with still elbow room. There is a bridge to reach across the block where scenic spots, malls, eateries and train stations are located. The hotel itself also has its own 7/11 tenant and a variety of restaurants here and there. If you plan to focus on tokyo tour, this hotel is indeed the best place to be...

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Supermanso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeruleanTowerTokyu, Customer Relations/M at Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear the guest,
Thank you for staying at the Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel.
We would be greatly appreciated to write such a generous and richly detailed account of your experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Cerulean Tower on your next visiting to Tokyo.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect hotel to start our Japan visit. Can’t beat the location in Shibuya.

Direct Bus from Narita airport, 7min walk to Shibuya station and Shibuya crossing. 17 mins train to Meiji shrine, shopping and slightly further train and then a walk to the Samaria museum

Excellent, service oriented and friendly staff. Well equipped gym and outstanding breakfast buffet

Overall, a great hotel in a fantastic location

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BaileyKuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeruleanTowerTokyu, Customer Relations at Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear the guest,
Thank you for staying at the Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel.
We would be greatly appreciated to write such a generous and richly detailed account of your experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Cerulean Tower on your next visiting to Tokyo.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews