We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shibuya in the Sky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Excellent hotel that caters primarily to business travelers. Pay a little extra for a room on a high floor with a view - the views are incredible. Close to the train station so you can get around Tokyo easily. Most of the clientele is dressed in business attire so you might need to upscale a bit if you are a vacationer. There are several cafes and restaurants around the hotel so you can explore for breakfast if you don't want the hotel choices every day.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

592 - 596 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2015

My third or fourth stay at this property in Shibuya and it does consistently well. The value for money is not tremendously good as you pay a premium for this 4 star stay. The real selling features besides prime location are the rooms which are massive for Tokyo and have decent views. The tower is raised in a podium so even the lower rooms have city views. You can usually see mount Fuji from your window if facing the right direction. Service can be hit or miss and there is a certain coldness and aloofness that sometimes arises. The lobby can be a bit of a rush-hour disaster at peak times as well. Otherwise it's an expensive but luxurious little oasis in the capital.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
Thank ShanghaiJululu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Recommended. This is a high rise hotel where rooms start on the 23rd floor and go up to 39th floor. Rooms are a generous size. Each has a huge picture windows looking out over Tokyo with no tall buildings nearby to obscure the view. A view of Mt. Fuji if you are lucky. Bathrooms are large with the shower seperate to the bath. Has one of those complicated toilets with bidet. Hotel is near Shibuya station and the dense shopping area. Shibuya has the worlds busiest pedestrian crossing. Pricing for food at the hotel is high, you get much better deals in nearby Shibuya which is crowded with restaurants. You even have the pay 300 yen for a tea bag in your room. Go to the nearby Tokyu department store which has a big foodhall including western foods (you can get 50 twinings teabags for 400 yen). There is a 7/11 store in the building for snacks and drinks. Still charging for internet access 1080 yen per day although it is free in Shibuya generally if you are a tourist. Staff are very helpful and the Airport Limuosine Bus stops here. Good metro access to most interest areas in Tokyo.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a view of Mt. Fuji. Stunning at sunrise and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

This Hotel is an amazing place to be when visiting Tokyo. The view is breath taking and the service almost spotless. Yes, I said almost...

My flight arrived in Tokyo early morning. Knowing that, I specifically called the Hotel few days prior to my arrival to ask for an early checking. Problem is, my room was not ready when I arrived and I was ask to wait 1 hour and 45 minutes after a 14 hours flight plus trip from the air port (which isn't very near). I was exhausted and could have used a hot shower after over than 24 hours without cleaning myself. But I was kindly advised to to go check the surrounding area...
I felt it was quite inappropriate to ask to take a walk after I explained how tired I was.

Besides this unfortunate episode, I must confess it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: If you can ask a room with the view on mount Fuji, you will not regret it! Sun sets are priceless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RNaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We had a gorgeous view from our hotel room BUT an achingly hard bed, a buckwheat (or similar) pillow, no place to hang a towel (of course they had to be washed every day when there was no towel bar to put them on), no place for a woman's toiletries or makeup (and for that matter no makeup mirror), a grab bar to get out of the tub but not out of the shower, and the restaurant food was way overpriced. I will give a shoutout to the concierge crew. They were very helpful. Perhaps this is really a businessmen's hotel, but that's not how it was presented to us. My husband and I were there on our own for a few days. Regarding the question below -- is this a luxury hotel?, it may think of itself as one, but it's definitely not in our opinion.

Room Tip: Specify a room with a view on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shibuya
Shibuya, Harajuku, Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 87 in Shinjuku
4,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shibuya, Harajuku, Ebisu
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
#8 of 30 in Shibuya
733 reviews
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel

Address: 26-1 Sakuragaokacho, Shibuya 150-8512, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
#3 Business Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range: $350 - $648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Hooroo Pty Ltd, JAPANiCAN, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerulean Hotel Tokyu
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Shibuya, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing