We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Shibuya, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Xuli1982
Shenzhen, China
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The owner calls himself Mr.B, but we prefer to call him Bruce Almighty, as he is a hands on person n responds to guest requirements will speed n efficiency.This property is well positioned and does justice to people who are wanting to squeeze in max enjoyment is a minimum time span.Has all the facilities that will make your stay
comfortable. Thank you Bruce for reaching out and for the par excellence service!!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucketlis...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great unit in a really convenient location with a supermarket next door.”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for a week in October. The unit is in a great location. Only a short walk to Shibuya Station, and an even shorter walk to Shinsen Station. There is a well stocked supermarket just down the street plus restaurants and cafes close by.

The apartment block looks a bit run down from the outside, and you may have to walk up 4 flights of stairs if the lift isn't working, but once inside the unit it is fine. There is a small balcony which is ideal for hanging out washing. As with all Japanese units it is small and if you had to use all the beds it would be a bit squashy. The place is Ideal for 2 adults.

The host Mr B was really helpful and very prompt in his responses. If we ever return to Tokyo we would try and book this again as we liked the location so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locaton, it was like living in a residential area not in a tourist area.
Liked least: Having to negotiate the double bunk bed (the ladder is at the head end!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place, would come back again”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

MY stay here was about 8 days, with 4 pax in total.
Although from the outside it looks very run down, but inside it's very comfortable for 4.
The location is good, about 10 minutes walk to shibuya station.
The landlord Mr B was also extremely helpful, and even went out of his way to help us out.
the only thing we think can improve was the toilet, but its not unusable just tht it has space for improvement.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bed
Liked least: toilet tiles are loose
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azura Z
Puchong, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place is great. Nearby to shinsen station and really cozy. My children love it. The only set back was the lift not working and the bathroom water flooded a bit when we took shower. Other than that, it was fabulous. Mr B also was very helpful. Pocket wifi provided also helped us a lot during our stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy apartment
Liked least: Lift is not working
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himselfhe...
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time in the apartment. The area it is located has many nice restaurants and is just off the main drag into Shibuya, which is an easy 10 minute walk. Just get out of the apartment onto the street with the supermarket head towards shinsen station, keep walk past the station turn off to the main road (first set of lights) and turn left, walk down the road till you hit the crazy crossing, we found this easier to do than follow the map we were given.
I would stay that the apartment would suit the 2 bed set up rather than 3, we found it a bit cramped, but our youngest was too small to go in the top bed so we needed him on the floor. Its not a real problem as we were out most days. Also be aware that you are up 3 flights of stairs as the lift doesn't work, so if you have really small children it is worth noting.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing